RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

175 Users Online (64 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Void Blend not showing correct cut

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, May 5, 2009 at 2:37:38 PM | Void Blend not showing correct cut

#1

akome555


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 16, 2006
30 Posts
No Rating


Hello,

A cube mass I created with void blend on one side with triangular form on the half top of it and then meeting at a point down below on the middle of the edge. Upon cutting it with void blend, the graphical representation in incorrect. so even the one side of plane of the mass is incorrect. any help.



Attached Images

58468_revit-void.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, May 5, 2009 at 5:29:56 PM | Void Blend not showing correct cut

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


May I ask why don't you create a solid blend instead a solid extrusion then use the void????

 



Attached Images

58476_blend.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 6, 2009 at 4:21:00 AM | Void Blend not showing correct cut

#3

akome555


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 16, 2006
30 Posts
No Rating


Thank you typhoon,

 

A solid blend is ideal, but i am creating a massing study for a faceted facade for a 16K s.m. gfa building. with several options in mind as to how would the different angular cut  could be made when put into actual documentation.  I try the void blend in order to immediately remove that particular void in any case it doesn't fit the design and back to its original basic form.

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Using a void to create an opening in a swept blend?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 at 5:03:28 AM

1

Why wont the void subtract from the solid blend

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Sep 10, 2009 at 12:35:23 PM

2

VOID FORM says there is no geometry to cut.... [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 17, 2008 at 6:52:27 PM

19

Void Won't Cut Extrusion

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 13, 2013 at 5:04:26 PM

10

Cut a Void out of i.e. 2x12 Roof If your EXPOSED Rafter tails are 6,8 etc.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 6, 2008 at 3:16:45 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1758011

Objects:

22372

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.2459

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights