RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

180 Users Online (72 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Brick Arch Around Window

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Apr 30, 2009 at 4:26:41 AM | Brick Arch Around Window

#1

sasvqf


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 15, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


Hello - I'd like to know if it's possible to incorporate a similiar brick design as shown in the photos below into my building.  I've figured out how to do brick sweeps and reveals with the horizontal and vertical members, but is it possible to do it in an arch?  I've found links to place a decal, but that doesn't show up when I soley want a black and white elevation.

 

Thanks!



Attached Images

58131_image027.jpg58131_brickhousearchedwindow.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 30, 2009 at 9:31:27 AM | Brick Arch Around Window

#2

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


have a look at this link

http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=16075

HTH


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 30, 2009 at 9:46:56 AM | Brick Arch Around Window

#3

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Hi, see this: http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=15934

I create those videos to that guy but the problem is the same, take a look at the videos and give me a feedback....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 30, 2009 at 4:19:04 PM | Brick Arch Around Window

#4

sasvqf


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 15, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


Thanks!  That video helped a lot - I understand how to do it.  (I've just started playing with Revit this week, so this is all new to me)

I'm having a problem with the array now.  I'm sure I'm setting it up right, but when I click, the bricks all go the wrong way and don't look anything close to what you have.  Any suggestions would be great!



Attached Images

58162_brick_1.jpg58162_brick_wrong.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 30, 2009 at 6:27:19 PM | Brick Arch Around Window

#5

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


You are doing something wrong....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sat, May 2, 2009 at 10:53:37 PM | Brick Arch Around Window

#6

sasvqf


active

Joined: Sun, Mar 15, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


I got it figured out - I needed to create the brick as a "generic model face based."  Thanks for the help!

Attached Images

58314_Archives_2.jpg

This user is offline

 

Sun, May 3, 2009 at 11:21:15 AM | Brick Arch Around Window

#7

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


I told that in the videos...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Brick Arch Family - Do you have one??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 12, 2016 at 3:35:54 PM

1

Window with different head height on inside and outside

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 3, 2008 at 6:42:11 PM

3

Need a brick arch for rendering. Any suggestions or sources?

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Jan 22, 2014 at 11:35:28 AM

2

brick sill below window on brick wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 13, 2008 at 11:10:23 PM

4

Window - Arch top outside - rectangle inside

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 23, 2007 at 3:25:00 AM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1794971

Objects:

22512

Forum Posts:

151983

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5328

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights