RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

266 Users Online (119 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can any one help my archtecture class out with hatching problems?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 at 12:47:29 PM | Can any one help my archtecture class out with hatching problems?

#1

cdonohue


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 10, 2009
1 Posts
No Rating


Okay so at my high school all the enginereing and arcitecture freaks take classes tought by Mr. Barnes.  well were having a problem in arch 2008. we want to try and make the foundation of our houses (our house is the project were working on) dashed because they are underground. we only want to do this in elevations view so when we print them on the plotter they can look nice.  We are all used to auto cad but the school is making us use revit. therefore our teacher has no idea and the tutorials dont really help.  Thanks for looking.

1st block Arch drawing class


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 at 12:54:24 PM | Can any one help my archtecture class out with hatching problems?

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 363 Votes


In your elevations, you can use the linework tool.  It's on the tool-bar and looks like a fountain pen point.  With that, you can select a line type and point to any line on your drawing to change the type.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 at 1:17:11 PM | Can any one help my archtecture class out with hatching problems?

#3

jmbitzer81


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 28, 2007
17 Posts
No Rating


You can also use a filter on that view to override the appearance of an object, including; line type, fill pattern, color, visibility, 1/2 tone, transparent, etc.It's a few more steps than just drawing a line, but depending on the size of the foundation, it may be worth looking into. And you won’t have lines floating in “space” if the foundation changes.

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 at 3:17:25 PM | Can any one help my archtecture class out with hatching problems?

#4

Manny


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 24, 2007
104 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


 I HOPE THIS WORKS.

SELECT ALL YOUR FOUNDATION AND UNDER PROPERTIES CHANGE ARCHITECTURAL DISCIPLINE TO STRUCTURAL COMBINE THEN ON YOUR ELEVATION VIEW RIGHT CLICK AND IN VIEW PROPERTIES ALSO CHANGE IT TO STRUCTURAL.  THAT IS GOING TO LET YOU SEE ANY STRUCTURAL WALL WITH DASH LINES.LET ME KNOW IF IT WORKS.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Topography and hatching in section / elevation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Sep 28, 2008 at 12:55:41 AM

4

HATCHING 2008

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 22, 2007 at 4:19:07 PM

2

Area Plan Hatching

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 26, 2018 at 3:23:00 PM

1

Topography Hatching

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 28, 2012 at 2:15:31 PM

3

Changing line weights to hatching?

Community >> The Studio

Thu, Apr 27, 2006 at 3:44:00 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1566599

Objects:

21426

Forum Posts:

151459

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 18.4016

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights