RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

339 Users Online (168 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> HVAC, Any Ideas?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jul 4, 2005 at 1:48:41 AM | HVAC, Any Ideas?

#1

ale02


active
ale02 Avatar

Joined: Mon, Sep 20, 2004
202 Posts
3 Stars: 3 Votes


Guys, Anyone of you have experiences working on HVAC ducts and other utilities pipes? Since we still await Revit Mechanical to be on-board...properly I just need to ask which is the better/ fast way to work around it at the moment, as HVAC ducts have a lots of duct reducers and bends and run in different levels.... in-place family or create family with instance parameter, which is better? Thanks in Advance.

-----------------------------------
Life is never easy but nor it should be complex. Just stay simple Smile

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 4, 2005 at 2:32:40 AM | RE: HVAC, Any Ideas?

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


I would create an external family with height width and length, it's easy to do, same with the bends though, if you have a few of them it will be a bit time consuming (you need to do it once) if you don't really need to show the bends, i would not worry about it, just the ducts in place...

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jul 4, 2005 at 8:36:13 AM | RE: HVAC, Any Ideas?

#3

ale02


active
ale02 Avatar

Joined: Mon, Sep 20, 2004
202 Posts
3 Stars: 3 Votes


Hey, I just got another Idea, properly it is worthwhile to import the while ducting ACAD drawing over the family and create the whole ducting as a family, then only import it over to the project....In project, I only have to assign the datum level and the whole ducting family will go according to it location..align, move bla bla bla. and I get rite of my worries for the level and bends working in projects which is somehow confusing!! Only negative part of this idea is only dedicated for this project and the family won't be able to be reused later.

-----------------------------------
Life is never easy but nor it should be complex. Just stay simple Smile

This user is offline

 

Sun, Feb 26, 2017 at 4:05:24 AM | HVAC, Any Ideas?

#4

Iceman5000


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 5, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


Anyone in HVAC want to model a good looking name brand furnace?  Do they have them on RevitCity? 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

2014 HVAC and Plumbing shows on ribbon but no Electrical - All are checked

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 7, 2016 at 9:55:02 PM

2

HVAC Ventilation Outside Air

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 8, 2013 at 4:15:50 PM

0

Mechanical HVAC Thermostat?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 9, 2009 at 9:45:07 PM

0

viewing structural, architectural & hvac in 3d with shading and edges

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 20, 2010 at 10:53:58 AM

3

HVAC Diffuser will not print

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 23, 2008 at 5:48:12 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1655413

Objects:

22113

Forum Posts:

151698

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1327

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights