RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

221 Users Online (96 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Demo brick on brick/cmu cavity wall

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Apr 1, 2009 at 5:01:57 PM | Demo brick on brick/cmu cavity wall

#1

masterbrewer


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 22, 2009
10 Posts
No Rating


Is it possible to only demo the brick or a portion of the brick on a brick/cmu cavity wall?  I've only been able to show the entire wall as demo.

I'm using Revit Arch 2009.  Thanks!


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 1, 2009 at 5:23:52 PM | Demo brick on brick/cmu cavity wall

#2

afc4


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 5, 2006
91 Posts
3 Stars: 3 Votes


split the wall so that you can make a section that you wish to demo. Or create an opening and add in the same wall type in the open space, and demo that piece.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 1, 2009 at 5:24:21 PM | Demo brick on brick/cmu cavity wall

#3

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


Sorry masterbrewer,  the way I have achieved this in the past is to create a wall that is brick only and embed it into the brick over cmu, then demo the brick, thus leaving the existing cmu behind. I only needed to do this in areas where I was keeping some brick.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

CMU + brick wall- brick is NOT bearing

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 22, 2009 at 9:16:30 PM

3

Hello Newbie here, brick on brick on cmu wall type doesn't show up

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 7:06:15 PM

1

Demo issues?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 12, 2009 at 6:30:38 PM

4

Brick wrap around the top and sides of CMU wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 10, 2016 at 3:04:28 PM

7

Existing 12" wall w/4" brick-4" cavity-4" brick. Can't get plan brick to s

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 8, 2009 at 10:08:39 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1494991

Objects:

21165

Forum Posts:

151161

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6983

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights