RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

175 Users Online (74 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> MOUSE PROBLEM

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Feb 16, 2004 at 9:09:44 PM | MOUSE PROBLEM

#1

m30362


Joined: Mon, Jan 26, 2004
1 Posts
No Rating


HI people as a newbie I have a couple of questions I can't find answers to ! 1 my mouse scroll wheel on one mach zooms as I believe it is sopposed to! but on a similar pc the same mouse works the scroll bar on the rhs. is there a setting I have'nt found? both xp machs same m'board,software and mouse. 2 how do you associate a (eg) door tag to a particular door so that when you insert the door the tag you created comes in with it?

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 16, 2004 at 9:47:05 PM | RE: MOUSE PROBLEM

#2

hjacobs


admin
hjacobs Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 19, 2003
568 Posts
3.5 Stars: 16 Votes


don't know the answer to your first question, I have noticed the same thing here at work but mine zooms fine so I haven't tried to figure it out. 2. When you place a door, there is a checkbox at the top called "tag on placement" Make sure that is checked.

-----------------------------------

Hiroshi Jacobs

The Catholic University of America

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Feb 17, 2004 at 3:45:31 PM | RE: MOUSE PROBLEM

#3

Team RPM


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 30, 2004
62 Posts
No Rating


Answer to your first problem is windows based. Two possible solutions depending on your mouse drivers. 1. Control Panel > Mouse > buttons Set your middle mouse button (or wheel) to 'middle button' 2. Control Panel > Mouse > buttons Check the MS office compatible scroll box. If neither of these look familiar on your machines, just take a note of the setup on the machine working correctly and duplicate it on the other machine. This goes the same for anyone who has this problem in autocad. Just another example of your friendly Bill Gates causing ramdom problems on identical machines.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 18, 2004 at 12:49:10 AM | RE: MOUSE PROBLEM

#4

Steve_Stafford


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 12, 2003
114 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Door tags...SETTINGS>ANNOTATION>LOADED TAGS...load your tag if it isn't already with the load button. Once loaded, notice the category and loaded tag columns, in the loaded tag column click on the door tag item and pick your tag from the list. Now Revit will use your tag whenever you tag a door instead. Post edited on 2004-02-17 18:49:56

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Oct 27, 2004 at 9:36:08 PM | RE: MOUSE PROBLEM

#5

Deasty


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 20, 2004
11 Posts
No Rating


I've had this issue with my machine at home, not sure what mouse you have, but I've got an intellimouse (SURPRISE!! a Gatess Product!) and I use the mouses software trouble shooter to fix the problem. There is a feature to do with the scroll (wheel) and it will list the programs you have open...select the program...and bam...majically it fixes the issue. Although it still reverts back to the old way once ina blue moon.

-----------------------------------
Design is life displayed in a static medium. Deasty

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 23, 2009 at 1:38:54 PM | MOUSE PROBLEM

#6

Anna2010


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 27, 2009
5 Posts
No Rating


I am having problems with my mouse settings in MEP 2010. When i hold down the shift button in 3d I should be able to orbit but i dont get anything, and when i hold down control it doesnt work either.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 23, 2009 at 5:08:32 PM | MOUSE PROBLEM

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


Your mouse settings are from your system and have nothing to do with Revit.  You will have to modify those through your START - control Panel .

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Mouse Scrolling

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 16, 2005 at 1:29:12 AM

1

Mouse Speed

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 19, 2011 at 9:48:43 PM

6

MOUSE TOOLTIP

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Nov 18, 2014 at 6:33:50 PM

1

Mouse: Selecting item causing compent to jump up page

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 6, 2013 at 10:33:51 PM

13

3D Mouse

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Thu, Aug 4, 2011 at 7:33:00 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1820622

Objects:

22574

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5325

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights