RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

38 Users Online (37 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Isolate Command

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 at 3:11:39 PM | Isolate Command

#1

planbx97


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 22, 2009
23 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


Ok, so i isolated my kitchen because i was only working on that and wanted to be able to view it easily in 3d, but i saved while everything was isolated. So now everything is permanently hidden, unless you click on the reveal hidden elements button, and everything ive tried to do unhide everything has failed. All of the unhide options are grayed out. Did i do something completely wrong or is it just a program error, because the objects are still there. Any help or suggestions would be great. Thanks!

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 at 3:26:53 PM | Isolate Command

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


So, you hit in the "reveal hidden obj" and click in the obj. you want to unhide and click again in the "Reveal hidden Obj." and nothing happens??? is this right???

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 at 3:37:34 PM | Isolate Command

#3

planbx97


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 22, 2009
23 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


wow um that works so i guess i forgot to try that, thankyou very much.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 at 4:07:25 PM | Isolate Command

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


yeah....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Isolate Elements keyboard shortcut

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 15, 2009 at 4:41:48 PM

10

Permanently isolate object in Revit?

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jul 10, 2012 at 8:14:50 AM

6

HOW TO ISOLATE A FLOOR PLAN FOR RENDERING ?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Aug 3, 2009 at 7:05:07 AM

2

Hide/isolate in view versus in print

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Mar 22, 2009 at 4:01:20 PM

7

Isolate a group

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Oct 23, 2013 at 7:02:50 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

2003070

Objects:

22887

Forum Posts:

152186

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2538

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights