RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

300 Users Online (168 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> See walls behind in 3d view

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Feb 25, 2009 at 1:39:31 PM | See walls behind in 3d view

#1

bbigelow


active

Joined: Sun, Aug 24, 2008
5 Posts
No Rating


I am working on a house and when I go to the 3d view and when I click on the hidden view all the lines beyond the surface of the exterior walls show up.  Need Help to remove lines beyond and Im using Revit 2009.

Thanks

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 25, 2009 at 2:32:33 PM | See walls behind in 3d view

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Can you put here some images to see the problem??? If it's what i think it just delete that 3d View and create a new one but i need to check....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 25, 2009 at 2:33:59 PM | See walls behind in 3d view

#3

bbigelow


active

Joined: Sun, Aug 24, 2008
5 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the input...I deleted the 3d view and started a new one and everything looks great.  I cant believe I wasted time trying to figure out this porblem.

 

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 25, 2009 at 2:41:03 PM | See walls behind in 3d view

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Yeah, can you please tell me what "graphic card" do you have?????

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 25, 2009 at 2:45:32 PM | See walls behind in 3d view

#5

broncos4life


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 10, 2005
390 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


I am not sure if I understand your issue, but if its what I think it is, next time it happens just hit the "Home" button near the View Cube in 3D and this should fix the problem.  This would be alot quicker than deleting and making a new view.

Edited on: Wed, Feb 25, 2009 at 8:46:18 AM

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

how to make walls opaque in a camera view

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Jan 4, 2013 at 5:22:18 PM

9

3D View gone crazy - walls and floors etc missing from view?

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Feb 25, 2015 at 6:09:49 PM

4

Walls do not show up in plan view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 10, 2009 at 6:49:55 PM

3

Roof hides walls in plan view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 12:48:45 PM

1

Can't see first storey walls in first storey plan view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 6, 2014 at 2:02:22 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1553006

Objects:

21384

Forum Posts:

151413

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.3345

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights