RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

251 Users Online (110 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> New windows in an existing wall

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 at 11:25:19 PM | New windows in an existing wall

#1

aaronkennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 9, 2008
109 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


v 2009   I am putting new windows in an existing wall and the windows are appearing as dashed?  Is there a way to make them look regular?

Thank you,

AAron


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 24, 2009 at 11:03:07 AM | New windows in an existing wall

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 197 Votes


"Dashed"??? in waht ??? plan, elevation, 3D view????

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 24, 2009 at 12:23:05 PM | New windows in an existing wall

#3

broncos4life


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 10, 2005
390 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


My guess is plan, but it is semantics.  I would start by making sure the phases of each the all and the window are correct.  Then after than see what your phase filter is set to on your paticular view.  Then go look at your different phase filters and be sure they are correct. My guess is that you have it set to a phase filter that has new show as "dashed" or something similar.

 

HTH 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 24, 2009 at 2:21:55 PM | New windows in an existing wall

#4

aaronkennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 9, 2008
109 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Sorry for the lack of information on what I was looking at.  Bronco, thanks for your help.  I searched the forum for phases based on what you said and I got it fixed.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Windows and Furred out Walls

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 14, 2009 at 12:47:11 PM

3

New Windows in Existing Wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 10, 2005 at 10:06:18 PM

1

new wall finish over existing wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 7, 2009 at 3:46:37 PM

2

New windows in existing wall. Help

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 24, 2007 at 11:02:37 PM

1

Basic level Q: Wall not cut by window

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 2, 2010 at 4:04:22 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1492729

Objects:

21159

Forum Posts:

151143

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7880

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights