RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

267 Users Online (132 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Conversion from English Units to Metric Units

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Feb 17, 2009 at 7:52:41 AM | Conversion from English Units to Metric Units

#1

triskelion


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 16, 2009
27 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


         Hi! can anybody please help me how to convert downloaded components originally created and designed in english units to metric units? Thanks and more power to REVIT......Newbie here in the Philippines!

-----------------------------------
"PRIMUM NIL NOCERE.........Man is brother unto man"

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 17, 2009 at 9:53:01 AM | Conversion from English Units to Metric Units

Thread Post Kudo! #2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


If you are working in meters in your project, when you insert the "Family" into the project apears in meters even if it was create in Inches or whatever, but, if you OPEN the family and the units are in inches (for e.x.) and you want to change to metric system, go to Settings>Units or Type UN and then change to Meters and change the decimal places...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 17, 2009 at 10:32:52 AM | Conversion from English Units to Metric Units

#3

triskelion


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 16, 2009
27 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


thanks a lot sir.....just followed your advice

 


-----------------------------------
"PRIMUM NIL NOCERE.........Man is brother unto man"

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

exporting to navisworks mwc file ...what units ???

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 12:15:53 PM

1

Room tag with both areas - how to change rounding and symbol of secondary units

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 21, 2009 at 3:44:36 PM

1

problems printing in metric

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 2:52:13 PM

1

Change all units from imperial to metric without UN

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Sun, Feb 17, 2013 at 3:16:15 PM

0

Roof patterns in Metric units

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sun, Sep 9, 2007 at 12:31:43 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1529458

Objects:

21317

Forum Posts:

151309

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0916

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights