RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

226 Users Online (90 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> can't adjust roof overhang

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Feb 16, 2009 at 5:25:33 PM | can't adjust roof overhang

#1

vanderloo


active

Joined: Sun, Dec 21, 2008
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Can anyone tell me why I am unable to adjust my roof overhang. I created a new family type from "generic 12" only to change thickness to 4". When I select any perimeter line, the overhang box is greyed out. Surprised there is nothing for overhang in Roof properties.Thanks,Phil

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Feb 16, 2009 at 5:42:47 PM | can't adjust roof overhang

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 350 Votes


When you create a roof by footprint, the overhang is defined on your options bar - not in the type.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 16, 2009 at 5:58:38 PM | can't adjust roof overhang

#3

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


Also, if you manually draw the roofline it is not recognised as an overhang.  If the roof is drawn using the 'pick walls' tool then you will have option of adjusting the overhang.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Feb 16, 2009 at 6:12:59 PM | can't adjust roof overhang

#4

vanderloo


active

Joined: Sun, Dec 21, 2008
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Thank You. We shouldn't be working today. Lincoln would be pissed!

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Gutter problems...

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Jul 7, 2006 at 4:48:10 AM

8

Roof Overhang extension

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 4, 2017 at 2:20:07 AM

4

Roof overhang without 'picking a wall'

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 20, 2008 at 2:03:16 PM

3

unable to add roof overhang

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 8, 2011 at 7:15:32 PM

1

Flat roof Overhang with profile

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 13, 2010 at 2:59:56 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1457029

Objects:

20592

Forum Posts:

150674

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5610

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights