RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

47 Users Online (45 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit MEP 2009 family to be used in Revit Architecture 2009

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Feb 4, 2009 at 4:45:28 PM | Revit MEP 2009 family to be used in Revit Architecture 2009

#1

diesellam


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 20, 2009
118 Posts
No Rating


Can you download the REVIT MEP 2009 family to use in REVIT Architecture 2009?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 4, 2009 at 5:00:58 PM | Revit MEP 2009 family to be used in Revit Architecture 2009

#2

Manny


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 24, 2007
104 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


yes

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 4, 2009 at 5:13:36 PM | Revit MEP 2009 family to be used in Revit Architecture 2009

#3

diesellam


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 20, 2009
118 Posts
No Rating


After the download, I put them in the Mechanical Equipment folder under Imperial Library.

When I tried to do File > Load from family > and browse for the downloaded file, the files didn't get loaded to the family I'm using in the file.  Why?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 5, 2009 at 7:49:18 AM | Revit MEP 2009 family to be used in Revit Architecture 2009

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


I don't understand your post.  Dowloaded files will not be in another family or project.  To use in either, you will have to load them into that project or family if you are in the family editor.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 5, 2009 at 11:48:18 AM | Revit MEP 2009 family to be used in Revit Architecture 2009

#5

diesellam


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 20, 2009
118 Posts
No Rating


Please see the attached .doc file for my illustration of the problem.  Thanks in advance.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 at 8:09:24 AM | Revit MEP 2009 family to be used in Revit Architecture 2009

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


Instead of loading the family, open it up in the family editor and see what it is.  It may not be of the correct family.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

What Revit version to use when creating families for SEEK?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 17, 2014 at 9:37:02 AM

6

Revit MEP 2009

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Mar 9, 2009 at 12:24:19 PM

0

Revit 2009 Arch Struc User Guides/Tutorial Books pick up in LA

Workflow & Implementation >> Training

Wed, Feb 10, 2016 at 7:28:35 AM

4

Revit - Service Pack 1

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 12, 2008 at 4:16:07 PM

0

MEP in Architecture

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Dec 6, 2011 at 12:05:17 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

2016540

Objects:

22942

Forum Posts:

152203

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.3152

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights