RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

260 Users Online (98 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Adding a Flip Control

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 27, 2009 at 5:29:26 PM | Adding a Flip Control

#1

sloman


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 10, 2008
23 Posts
No Rating


Can anyone tell me if it is possible to add a flip control to a generic annotation family?  We are trying to create a room occupancy tag for our fire safety plan which have arrows showing the dirction of travel out of the room.  We would like to create one tag and then be able to apply a couple flip controls so that we can change each tags direction, much like you do with doors.  I've noticed that the flip control is available in generic model tags but not annotation tags, but then it is somehow applied to the section tag and I can't figure out how they did that.  Any insight would be much appreciated!

Thanks! 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 27, 2009 at 5:52:22 PM | Adding a Flip Control

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


When you edit a family, the options available to you are there... as you can see, there is no flipper.  But, you can add parameters to control visibility for line elements (arrowheads at each end).

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 27, 2009 at 6:02:45 PM | Adding a Flip Control

#3

sloman


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 10, 2008
23 Posts
No Rating


I was afraid this was the case.  I guess I just thought that it would be silly of Revit to not have this option available in ally families.  It would be so much easier and useful if that was the case.  But why would they want to make anything easier or more useful...I guess that would be totally silly.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 5, 2011 at 11:12:51 AM | Adding a Flip Control

#4

horicolonoma


active

Joined: Thu, May 29, 2008
16 Posts
No Rating


I opened a simple door family and I copy/pasted the flip controls...not very clean but it seemed to work


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Flip Control

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 12, 2005 at 12:11:42 AM

3

Flip Control

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 10, 2010 at 3:22:53 PM

1

flip control

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Thu, May 31, 2007 at 10:13:55 PM

0

flip control only door panel & not frame/trim revit 2015

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 27, 2015 at 3:19:19 PM

3

Flip Control on Profiles

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 10, 2018 at 2:25:14 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1667558

Objects:

22116

Forum Posts:

151719

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2309

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights