RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

244 Users Online (112 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> View Range Crapshoot

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 5:33:45 PM | View Range Crapshoot

#1

AEckerson


active
AEckerson Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jan 11, 2007
31 Posts
3.5 Stars: 5 Votes


The attached images show a common problem I have with VIEW RANGE.  Two similar elements are cut by the cut plane, yet they display differently.  I don't understand why.  Both elements are of the same material.  The material is set to have solid fill (black) for both the surface and cut pattern.

Version: Revit Architecture 2008

Interestingly, infill element "B" will display with the proper solid fill (black) cut pattern when "Bottom" and "Level" are changed to "Unlimited".  It seems like the logical thing here would be that if the cut plane is set to pass through the element, it should display with the proper cut pattern.

 



Attached Images

51680_Section.bmp51680_Plan.bmp

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 7:45:11 PM | View Range Crapshoot

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


This problem has been discussed before but I can't find the post.    I will try to look for it.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 10:32:45 PM | View Range Crapshoot

#3

AEckerson


active
AEckerson Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jan 11, 2007
31 Posts
3.5 Stars: 5 Votes


I thought so too, but couldn't find anything.

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Nov 6, 2009 at 7:10:18 PM | View Range Crapshoot

#4

ScoMo


active

Joined: Sun, Sep 13, 2009
1 Posts
No Rating


I has been almost 3 yars now.  Has anyone solved this?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 6, 2009 at 10:34:44 PM | View Range Crapshoot

#5

jarosa


active
jarosa Avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 19, 2008
251 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


http://docs.autodesk.com/REVIT/2010/ENU/Revit%20Architecture%202010%20Users%20Guide/RAC/index.html

This is the new help file. It may help. Let us know.

John


This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Nov 7, 2009 at 12:10:46 AM | View Range Crapshoot

#6

cercas


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 17, 2006
33 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Probably it happens, because of your primary range Top, tries to show the wall above the infill....


-----------------------------------

Joao Cercas 

On Revit 2010 (SP3)

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

view range

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 7, 2007 at 7:28:04 AM

1

View Range

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Aug 28, 2007 at 2:52:27 PM

1

View Range for Revit Link

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 at 1:10:18 PM

8

low wall not displaying correctly with view range

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 9:35:37 PM

7

In place families above the view range are still appearing

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 23, 2014 at 3:17:05 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1442692

Objects:

20770

Forum Posts:

150864

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6479

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights