RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

194 Users Online (71 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Panel selection in curtain walls

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 2:27:34 AM | Panel selection in curtain walls

#1

renatolemus


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 21, 2008
24 Posts
No Rating


Hi. I've been going insane trying to figure out how to select a panel in a curtain wall and change it to a solid brick wall in revit architecture 2009.

I've been reading almost every topic here about it, and all say the same thing but it's not working for me:

I create a wall specifying in the type selector as a "curtain wall", I have modified the family type to create a wall made of 4x4 solid panels. ok, everything is fine at this point. Then I click in the curtain wall, hit the tab key many times to highlight the panel until a text appears saying "curtain panel:system panel:solid", then I click on it, it turns red, and when I go to change the type of panel in the type selector drop down list, is greyed out!

 am I missing something?, I hope someone can help me. Thanks in advance.



Attached Images

51648_revit.jpg

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 2:40:30 AM | Panel selection in curtain walls

#2

timbo89


active
timbo89 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Dec 14, 2007
135 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


When you select the panel, a "pin" showed up (the blue thing at the end of the line connected to the panel). This means it's locked so you can't modify it. Click on the pin to unlock it (a red line will go through it when it's unlocked) and then you'll be able to change it.

-----------------------------------

  • Core 2 Duo E8400 3ghz
  • 756mb Nvidia 9600GSO 256bit
  • 6gb Kingston RAM 800mz DDR2
  • Windows XP Service Pack 3 32-bit

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 3:51:46 AM | Panel selection in curtain walls

#3

renatolemus


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 21, 2008
24 Posts
No Rating


Thank you very much!!!, you made my day!

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 22, 2014 at 9:54:06 PM | Panel selection in curtain walls

#4

iceylove


active

Joined: Fri, May 30, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you very much! You solved my problem too


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Panel tags for glass doors with frame in curtain walls

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 1, 2014 at 12:51:48 PM

1

Schedule curtain panel by level?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 2, 2016 at 9:40:25 PM

9

Scheduling "System" Curtain Walling Panel Parameters

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 28, 2014 at 2:35:36 PM

5

Curtain system panel problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 10, 2007 at 3:08:07 PM

5

Walls used as curtain panels - stop joining

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 23, 2015 at 2:14:13 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1474181

Objects:

21057

Forum Posts:

151021

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5504

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights