RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

82 Users Online (80 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> need some help

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, May 27, 2005 at 1:19:34 PM | need some help

#1

cubman


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 11, 2005
24 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I have two questions. First is I have a lower level on a custom home and the client has decided to leave it unfinished. I have already designed the space. My question is, how can I turn off all that I have done, so I can use it in the future? The second is about roofs. I am able to join the roofs via 3d model but the underside of the structure is showing on what I thought that joined. Basically I need something like a trim command to work here. Here is a jpeg of the two roofs that I joined. (the middle two) and a shot of the interior where the roof should have trimed. Hope you all can help me out. Well, I can not seem to post two files, so look below.

Attached Images

2ndflrint.jpg

This user is offline

 

Fri, May 27, 2005 at 11:58:25 PM | RE: need some help

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


for your first issue just use phazes, create a future phaze and move all to that phaze, you can than control what you see in the view settings.

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, May 28, 2005 at 12:56:03 PM | RE: need some help

#3

Scott Davis


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2003
64 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Join will simply join the geometry together. You need to use the Opening tool on the modeling bar to cut out the part of the roof you dont want.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jun 6, 2005 at 8:57:36 AM | RE: need some help

#4

cubman


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 11, 2005
24 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Quoting Scott Davis - 2005-05-28 12:56:03

"Join will simply join the geometry together. You need to use the Opening tool on the modeling bar to cut out the part of the roof you dont want."



Thanks, I will try to do it this way.

Post edited on 2005-06-13 03:36:14

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Site Stats

Members:

2010670

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152200

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 7.8225

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights