RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

90 Users Online (89 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Problems attaching railings to stairs

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Dec 18, 2008 at 10:13:18 AM | Problems attaching railings to stairs

#1

esbenmsjensen


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 4, 2008
5 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

I have a problem about my railings. The railings isn't attached to the stair itself - instead of that, they're hovering a bit above them. I was hoping there would be a simple solution for this, that I unfortunately missed during the proces of adjusting the stairs. Can someone please help me getting out of this problem?

Thanks in advance Smile

Best regards,Esben

 

Ps. I'm using Revit 2009



Edited on: Thu, Dec 18, 2008 at 10:13:50 AM

Attached Images

50023_Export_til_forummer.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, Dec 18, 2008 at 6:51:43 PM | Problems attaching railings to stairs

#2

ChopperDave


active

Joined: Tue, Jul 15, 2008
38 Posts
No Rating


Looks like you removed your stringers but didn't move the railings. Nudge them over the stairs and you should be fine. Currently they are floating off to the side.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Dec 19, 2008 at 5:37:23 AM | Problems attaching railings to stairs

#3

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Yeah, select the rail, pick "Edit" and "Pick Host" in the stairs, this may correct the problem...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Dec 19, 2008 at 9:55:05 AM | Problems attaching railings to stairs

#4

esbenmsjensen


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 4, 2008
5 Posts
No Rating


Worked very fine. Thanks Smile

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 2, 2013 at 10:49:14 AM | Problems attaching railings to stairs

#5

archjahz


active
archjahz Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 15, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


I had this same problem before. My fault was that I turned monolithic stairs on and ignored the warning messages. The stringer showed up again when I turned it off. 


-----------------------------------

Archidea

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Attaching railings to stairs?

Community >> The Studio

Wed, May 24, 2006 at 1:48:05 AM

2

Attaching railings to precast stairs [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 16, 2015 at 6:37:53 PM

15

My railings doesn't go with my stairs

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Dec 2, 2013 at 11:45:03 AM

14

Attaching Railign to stairs...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jan 23, 2011 at 8:59:01 AM

10

Detailing/dimensioning stairs and railings

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 16, 2007 at 2:14:13 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

2017820

Objects:

22948

Forum Posts:

152213

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4879

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights