RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

198 Users Online (79 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware >> registration problems on macbook pro

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Dec 12, 2008 at 9:06:45 PM | registration problems on macbook pro

#1

ashevilleARCH


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 24, 2008
41 Posts
No Rating


Is anyone else having problems with having to re-register Revit periodically on macbook pro (intel based, Revit 2009, bootcamp, parallels)? 

I keep having to  do this, it requires a new activation code and I'm getting tired of having to call Autodesk for a new code, I'm sure they are too.  Any help would be much appreciated. this is the only issue that's keeping my new mac from being ideal.

 

Thanks. 

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 4:33:07 AM | registration problems on macbook pro

#2

Sagir


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 30, 2007
16 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I share the same problem and frustration! I will keep looking for an answer to this problem and if I get i will post it for you to have it too. they told me it had something to do with the clock system wehn running windows or rebooting for windows, are you running bootcamp or parallels?

 Good luck.


-----------------------------------
SAGIR

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 1:49:47 PM | registration problems on macbook pro

#3

ashevilleARCH


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 24, 2008
41 Posts
No Rating


I think I solved the problem, seems we're not the only ones experiencing this.  I'm pretty sure it was parallels that was causing the problem.  I read somewhere else that when you switch back and forth  between parallels and bootcamp, parallels messes up the registry file for some programs.  I didn't like the sound of that so I ditched parallels and haven't had the problem since.  Sketchup used to crash all the time in OSX, but that seems to be fixed too.  My advice: windows through boot camp only, no virtual machines; or vise versa.

This user is offline

 

Sat, Jan 24, 2009 at 5:14:26 AM | registration problems on macbook pro

#4

Sagir


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 30, 2007
16 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I am Glad you don't have that problem anymore... I am not so lucky then... for I have never used parallels and I have had to ask for new activation codes from autodesk which really stinks. I hope I don't get it anymore.... I am only using bootcamp.

 


-----------------------------------
SAGIR

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit architecture on Macbook pro i7 with flashdrive7??

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 at 10:11:22 PM

4

LICENSE PROBLEMS USING REVIT IN A MACBOOK PRO

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 20, 2009 at 5:40:07 AM

3

Using Revit with MacBook Pro 15" & Parallels [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Sep 20, 2015 at 1:06:25 AM

19

Revit architecture for Macbook pro? [ 1 2 3 ]

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Oct 27, 2011 at 12:25:35 PM

33

Display weirdness using Macbook Pro with exterior monitor

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Nov 15, 2014 at 5:39:25 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1633304

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151655

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 6.1194

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights