RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

178 Users Online (73 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Room & Area Colour Scheme

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 5:27:12 AM | Room & Area Colour Scheme

#1

riazadam


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 19, 2006
21 Posts
No Rating


Hi there

I am trying to use the colour scheme to identif different departments. I have managed to place one scheme to identify the offices but i need to use a different on to indicate different workshops and i want to also be able to switch on and off the different scheme inorder to show the client the different area eg offices or only the workshop areas please can someone help me.

Riaz


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 25, 2008 at 3:14:28 AM | Room & Area Colour Scheme

#2

mtyp


active

Joined: Mon, May 5, 2008
33 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


duplicate the plan with detailing and then have one set on the office colour scheme and the other set to workshop.

 

you can now flip between the two very easily


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 25, 2008 at 4:27:21 AM | Room & Area Colour Scheme

#3

riazadam


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 19, 2006
21 Posts
No Rating


BUT if i make changes to the floor layout will it change on both drawing or just on the one i am working on because then the way you are explaining will not work because one drawing will be "as built" and the other will not.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 25, 2008 at 4:32:30 AM | Room & Area Colour Scheme

#4

mtyp


active

Joined: Mon, May 5, 2008
33 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


If you're using walls and room separation lines this should be fine.  Those are model elements that are present everywhere, not just in one view.

 

Create a small test case first to see if you can get it to work how you'd like. 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 25, 2008 at 4:37:48 AM | Room & Area Colour Scheme

#5

riazadam


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 19, 2006
21 Posts
No Rating


cool i will try tks for the assistance

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Area plan and colour scheme issue: 2008

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 30, 2007 at 4:39:39 AM

3

How to modify an area scheme - RAC 2012

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 29, 2012 at 8:51:01 PM

1

Elevation Colour Scheme

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 6, 2014 at 8:55:15 AM

6

Area Plan Color Scheme Cannot be changed???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 11, 2014 at 4:58:37 PM

0

Room Areas and Colour Schemes

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 21, 2008 at 8:51:29 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1772061

Objects:

22439

Forum Posts:

151917

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5024

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights