RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

220 Users Online (72 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Sheet title block plots incorrectly

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, May 16, 2005 at 11:23:44 PM | Sheet title block plots incorrectly

#1

jclark53


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 16, 2005
7 Posts
No Rating


I am having trouble plotting the sheet title block from 2 of my stations. The text size plots approx. 50% larger than it should. The other 4 stations plot correctly. Any suggestions?

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 17, 2005 at 5:44:35 AM | RE: Sheet title block plots incorrectly

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 91 Votes


Make sure the font in question is installed on these stations...

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 17, 2005 at 3:33:12 PM | RE: Sheet title block plots incorrectly

#3

jclark53


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 16, 2005
7 Posts
No Rating


THANKS!! I thought I had checked everything and these newer machines had all the fonts already but we must have loaded some extra versions of the basic ones. Thanks again. DUH to me!!

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Nov 3, 2010 at 2:22:38 PM | Sheet title block plots incorrectly

#4

mehsabsa


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 4, 2009
8 Posts
No Rating


I have an issue whith plotting my sheet I have a door schedule splited into two different parts. I cerated two new sheet with title block and drag my splitted door schedule onto those sheets. First sheet which door schedule # 1 printed fine and second sheet which door schedule #2 is onto title block doesn't plot correctly. on second sheet some how instead of plotting the title block it still plots the door schedule #1 which is out of the titleblock border. Any Idea how I can fix this problem and print dorr schedule #2 with titleblock..

Attached Images

84210_screenshot.jpg

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 3, 2010 at 2:36:13 PM | Sheet title block plots incorrectly

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


mehsabsa,

 

As I told you in the chat, you need two different schedules and two different sheets.   YUou are not doing that! Take your initial schedule and duplicate it.  Now filter schedule 1 for the first haldf of your doors and place this on a sheet.  Close that sheet.  Filter your schedule 2 for the second part of the doors.  Create another sheet and place schedule two on that sheet.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 3, 2010 at 3:11:42 PM | Sheet title block plots incorrectly

#6

mehsabsa


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 4, 2009
8 Posts
No Rating


WWHub,

I would done it as you described. But i haven't done it, one of coworkers did it and she left for maternity leave and now i can not print it. I was just trying to find a way to print the second door schedule with the title block.. Previosly they were be able to plot it as it shown above..

Thanks,


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 3, 2010 at 3:44:30 PM | Sheet title block plots incorrectly

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


You can't fit these two schedules on the same sheet!!!!  Physically impossible.

 

Revit prints from the left so if you try to print what you show, you will only get the two columns at the left.  If you move those off the sheet to the right, You will get this 11.2 sheet as formatted but those two columns will not be printed.  I don't know what your previous co-worker did.  If they had two 11.2 sheets, the just moved one schedule onto the sheet with the other off on the right then reversed that and printed a second 11.2 sheet.

 

OBVIOUSLY THIS WOULD BE WRONG!!!  Do as I suggested and have two sheets....



Edited on: Wed, Nov 3, 2010 at 10:46:47 AM

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

How to link a Revision Schedule on Title sheet with Title Block

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 1:26:26 PM

6

Title Block Labels

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 14, 2007 at 5:52:49 PM

0

Revit Sheet Schedule/Title Block Family Tie In

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 2:47:21 PM

1

Trying to Label Title Block Family Type inside Title Block

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 8:03:08 AM

4

'Draft' stamp in title block won't show

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 12, 2015 at 11:55:20 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1458982

Objects:

20467

Forum Posts:

150566

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 15.8401

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights