RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

241 Users Online (102 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Concrete Beams

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Nov 7, 2008 at 7:23:27 PM | Concrete Beams

#1

revitme000


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 3, 2008
4 Posts
No Rating


I'm trying to build a series of concrete beams and am having trouble getting them to fully connect to one other (see image). The beams shown were drawn as three separate structural members. The start and ending elevation were modified to place them in the correct location. Does anyone have a suggestion on how I could close these connections? I've tried using 'Trim' and 'Join Geometry' with no luck.

Attached Images

47732_Untitled-1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 7, 2008 at 10:36:06 PM | Concrete Beams

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Hi, see the video: http://screencast.com/t/cQAF17Vb7BF

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 11, 2008 at 9:33:21 PM | Concrete Beams

#3

revitme000


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 3, 2008
4 Posts
No Rating


Thank you for the great insight, Typhoon. I did notice the 'Edit Beam Joins' button, but when I click on the button as you did in your video, all of my structural beams gray out. Blue arrows do not appear and I am unable to select anything. I just read this from Revit help:

"In this mode, beams without common end joins gray out and only shared end joins display arrow controls. If a perceived end join grays out, exit the Beam Join Editor and correct the endpoints. One way to verify if beams are end joined is to select each beam with the Modify tool. If their common endpoint appears, they are end joined. "

How can I ensure that my structural beams share a common end join?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Concrete Columns and Beams cuts through wall...

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Mon, Feb 4, 2013 at 2:10:15 PM

1

Concrete columns behaviour before and after placing concrete beams

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 1, 2014 at 6:58:43 AM

9

Auto Join Concrete Column & Beams

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 1, 2010 at 7:08:30 AM

0

structural concrete beams into wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 18, 2010 at 7:02:56 PM

2

Joining isolated foundations to concrete beams - 2009

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, May 7, 2009 at 6:43:52 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1796595

Objects:

22515

Forum Posts:

151983

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1223

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights