RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

37 Users Online (36 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> step footing

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 at 9:03:13 AM | step footing

#1

cketros


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 27, 2008
36 Posts
No Rating


I am using revit2009, try to follow tutorial how create wall step footing, when come to the part selecting wall footings by hover over the footing and press tap key to select all of the footing, but my just don't work or don't do any of selection as shown in tutorial, any idea?

I which I could make my file smaller, so I can attach with this, or anyone have any suggestion take out something to make file smaller.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 at 9:06:24 AM | step footing

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Hi, if i undestand, don't pick anything, go with your mouse to the wall you want (don't pick) then press the TAB key, Revit select the "Chain" of walls, now Yes, pick in the wall... i hope this is what you need...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 at 10:19:32 AM | step footing

#3

cketros


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 27, 2008
36 Posts
No Rating


I attached pdf file (from revit tutorial) showing wall with bearing footing in different elevation (1)

following tutorail step 12 that I having trouble with, it not select all of the bearing ftg as shown in tutorial



Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 at 10:42:24 AM | step footing

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Ohh, it's to define the "Work Plane", go with mouse (like in image) and click with TAB key, you gonna see the lines selection change every time you click in TAB, when all of those lines are Highlights pick with the left mouse button, then the work plane gonna be that rectangle, you can check if you select the right plane if you go to Menu and click in the second button (Blue grid)....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 at 1:33:23 PM | step footing

#5

cketros


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 27, 2008
36 Posts
No Rating


I still having problem with this tab key thing,

in normal basic menu I can move mouse over the object and press tap key, the string of object will be selected. I can do this with all walls and other objects, but not with bearing footings. Just don't know why its won't. Now when come to modeling which come to the part where the work plane, I can not select string of object (with tab key) at all not even walls which have no problem in basic menu. I also attach the pdf file showing what I need to get to, a complete step footing



Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 8:43:15 AM | step footing

#6

cketros


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 27, 2008
36 Posts
No Rating


I think I found the way to do step ftg, I create a family from one of the isolate footing and edit the shape. Then load into project as isolate ftg. place next to bearing ftg. and it automaticly combine with other. I also attach the file, any suggestion or comment for improvement are welcome.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 9:14:55 AM | step footing

#7

cketros


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 27, 2008
36 Posts
No Rating


I attach the revised step footing.rvt. so now after all done it won't look like stair.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 9:18:04 AM | step footing

#8

cketros


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 27, 2008
36 Posts
No Rating


sorry, I did attach the wrong file, here step footing.rta

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 1:14:02 PM | step footing

#9

cketros


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 27, 2008
36 Posts
No Rating


Here better and workable step ftg.rfa

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Stepped Footing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Nov 7, 2010 at 7:35:38 AM

2

newly created wall footing won't joint

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 3, 2008 at 10:02:11 AM

1

Footing steps in plan

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 3, 2016 at 2:10:50 PM

0

Step by Step Guides to Buildings

Community >> Newbies

Sun, Dec 7, 2014 at 7:57:47 AM

9

Rebar in Stepped Footing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 7, 2009 at 9:21:16 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

2009867

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152196

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4338

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights