RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

234 Users Online (97 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> conditional formatting yes no parameters

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 2:22:29 PM | conditional formatting yes no parameters

#1

KKERRIDGE


active
KKERRIDGE Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jun 11, 2008
68 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


I am attempting to toggle several yes no parameters based on one conditional format. I have a number of ports on a manifold with yes/no toggles. I would like to use the following formula to toggle each one (the manifold length already adjusts based on the # of ports)

if (# OF PORTS = 10,1,0)      ----- to be used to toggle port 10

if (# OF PORTS = 9,1,0)        ------ to be used to toggle port 9

and so on

attached is my in progress revit family.... every time I use the above formula I get an inconsistant unit error. All parameters in question are instance parameters, the only inconistancy is that the # of ports is a shared parameter and the yes/no's are family parameters but thats never been a problem before?

 



This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 2:34:51 PM | conditional formatting yes no parameters

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


I think the "Shared parameters" only work with "Type Parameters" not "Instance"....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 2:44:15 PM | conditional formatting yes no parameters

#3

KKERRIDGE


active
KKERRIDGE Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jun 11, 2008
68 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


I double checked just now, but the # of ports is definately a shared instance parameter, and the yes no toggles are definately a family instance parameter.......

yes does = 1 and no does = 0 right?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 2:47:53 PM | conditional formatting yes no parameters

#4

KKERRIDGE


active
KKERRIDGE Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jun 11, 2008
68 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Just for the heck of it I tried making the # of ports a family parameter as well (even though I wanted it to schedule) but I still got the same error so thats not it either?

This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 at 2:58:54 PM | conditional formatting yes no parameters

#5

KKERRIDGE


active
KKERRIDGE Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jun 11, 2008
68 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


ok got it from the users guide....

yes no parameters imply yes if the statement is true so all I needed was

= #of ports < 10                           --> for toggling port nine

= # of ports <9                             --> for toggling port eight

 and so on......


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Arch 2012 Conditional Formatting

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 18, 2012 at 4:08:38 PM

1

can you hide zeroes in schedules?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 14, 2012 at 7:26:55 PM

1

Advanced Family Modeling

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 17, 2006 at 3:18:30 AM

1

Conditional statement

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 27, 2013 at 2:58:47 PM

4

Conditional Parameters Setting In Revit

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Jun 26, 2018 at 12:25:52 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1622685

Objects:

22000

Forum Posts:

151622

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.3459

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights