RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

301 Users Online (172 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets >> Workset-based parameter?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 9, 2008 at 3:51:30 PM | Workset-based parameter?

#1

KevinKernaghan


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 4, 2006
24 Posts
No Rating


I am experimenting with a project where different building types are organized by workset; there's a workset for building type III, IV, V, etc.  I want to make a wall takeoff schedule that separates the amount of materials and objects used in each workset.  I can't seem to find a way to construct that parameter though.  Any tips?  Is it possible?

If not, these worksets can be later linked into some kind of "master" plan and then sorted by file, right?  But will each building type require it's own revit file?

Thanks,

Kevin

DISCLAIMER: This may have already been addressed on this site, and even though I searched for it, if I am in error for posting it then feel free to complain a lot through replies to this thread, rendering your complaints almost completely useless. 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 9, 2008 at 4:24:55 PM | Workset-based parameter?

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 380 Votes


Rather than using phases, I think you will have to use a shared parameter assigned to each category element and filter your schedules accordingly.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 9, 2008 at 5:45:52 PM | Workset-based parameter?

#3

KevinKernaghan


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 4, 2006
24 Posts
No Rating


I see where you're going with this, but it brings about a new problem: my project contains a lot of model groups, which seem to be unable to have any parameters assigned to them.  While the groups themselves belong to all worksets, altering an instance parameter for their contents causes changes to the parameters in all groups and consequently all worksets.  I think I may have done it wrong.

 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 9, 2008 at 6:26:02 PM | Workset-based parameter?

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 380 Votes


Revit does demand earlier decesions....

 

Perhaps seperate projects that are linked.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Visibility/Graphics override based on Workset

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Thu, Jan 19, 2017 at 8:35:04 PM

5

Can't Edit Workset Parameter

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Thu, Oct 23, 2008 at 4:36:23 PM

4

Schedule concrete volume (including column, slab & beam) by workset

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 at 1:04:52 PM

0

Isolate Wall Types

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 22, 2004 at 4:39:37 PM

0

Wall Based Plumbing Fixtures.. Elevation parameter.. help please!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 2, 2008 at 5:08:49 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1843242

Objects:

22621

Forum Posts:

152045

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3410

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights