RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

93 Users Online (91 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> how can I array along spline?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 2 of 2 | << Previous 1 | 2

Wed, Nov 26, 2008 at 5:02:46 PM | how can I array along spline?

#16

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Hi again, the video was something / about this: http://designreform.net/2008/05/15/revit-parametric-truss-system/

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 27, 2008 at 12:30:15 PM | how can I array along spline?

#17

KingRevit


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 15, 2007
321 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


I WENT THROUGH THE VIDOE TUTORIAL AND IT IS REALLY GOOD. JUST ONE POINT THE START OF THIS TREAD WAS ABOUT MAKING A SWEPT BLEND TO FOLLOW A SPLINE, I DON'T THINK IT IS POSSIBLE ONCE YOU CREATE THE FAMILY FROM RTHE TUTORIAL TO GET IT TO FOLLOW A SPLINE OR AM I WRONG.

 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 27, 2008 at 1:34:05 PM | how can I array along spline?

#18

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Yeah KING, the start of this tread is that but what he/she really want is just like what you see in the video of DFANO...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 28, 2008 at 4:50:48 AM | how can I array along spline?

#19

KingRevit


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 15, 2007
321 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


cool,

 

cheers for all who contributed to these posts it was very helpfull, i'm going to work n a few of tutorials the dfano has made,

unfortunatley my office doesn't do any extreme architecture, we do some really nice work but usually quite regullar in shape.

thanks


This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 28, 2008 at 7:07:32 AM | how can I array along spline?

#20

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Yeah KING, i like DFANO's site, it's very helpful, for me it's a guru in Revit, Max, Rhino, Inventor and so one....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 2 of 2 | << Previous 1 | 2



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Array along a curved path

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 9:11:45 AM

5

spline with two heights?

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, May 12, 2015 at 8:08:32 AM

5

Annotation the Radii of a spline?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 23, 2010 at 9:53:44 PM

2

How to make closed spline

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 20, 2016 at 8:41:23 AM

2

associative spline

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Nov 7, 2008 at 7:47:39 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

2010688

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152200

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2938

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights