RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

201 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Aug 18, 2008 at 8:34:22 PM | ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

#1

cadpro78


active
cadpro78 Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 7, 2008
26 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


ex4-6 Error Report (8/18/2008 4:15:32 PM)

 

Error message Elements The line representing the top of a riser does not intersect one or both of the boundary lines. : Model Lines : id 151963

This is the error message I keep getting when I try to make a U-flight of stairs in a bldg. Is anyone else getting this type of message? 


-----------------------------------

Tim McDougald

CHILDREY ROBINSON ASSOCIATES

1212 Kenilworth Avenue

Charlotte, NC  28204

 

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Aug 18, 2008 at 8:35:36 PM | ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

#2

broncos4life


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 10, 2005
390 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


Do a print capture of the sketch screne for your staris and post it. Please

This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 18, 2008 at 9:00:59 PM | ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

#3

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Yeah, put some screen shots from the stairs and the menu properties of that to figure out...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 12:15:25 PM | ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

#4

cadpro78


active
cadpro78 Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 7, 2008
26 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Ok here is the problem.  I have two attachments. One of the staircase as it is currently and the error message I get when I finish it?



Attached Images

42990_ADDING_STAIRS2.jpg42990_ADDING_STAIRS.jpg

-----------------------------------

Tim McDougald

CHILDREY ROBINSON ASSOCIATES

1212 Kenilworth Avenue

Charlotte, NC  28204

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 12:50:41 PM | ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

#5

broncos4life


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 10, 2005
390 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


For this error be sure that all the boundry lines are trimed together to form 2 chains...the inner U and the outer U, and make sure you dont have any outlying boundry lines that may be too small to see.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 1:51:11 PM | ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

#6

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


OR, you draw the same line twice (one line in the top of the other)

 



Edited on: Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 2:21:27 PM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 2:12:33 PM | ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

#7

lunchtrayrider


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 25, 2007
592 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


it looks like your sketching the runs with the boundary and riser lines.  its easier to make that stair using the create run tool.  should also prevent your error.

-----------------------------------
I like scooters. and motorcycles.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Error message creating stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 14, 2010 at 12:27:11 AM

4

Stairs going in the wrong direction

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Feb 15, 2009 at 11:41:35 PM

3

How to make T-Shaped Stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 8, 2007 at 7:02:17 PM

1

Revit 2014 - Disappearing error message

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 6, 2013 at 10:12:48 PM

10

PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 4, 2016 at 2:09:33 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1650500

Objects:

22097

Forum Posts:

151691

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2610

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights