RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

159 Users Online (77 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Render dialog

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 4:28:31 PM | Render dialog

#1

SHATCHER


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 2, 2007
25 Posts
No Rating


I want to render a 3d view but the render dialog option under the View menu is grayed out and inactive. What do I need to do to unlock this?

Steve


-----------------------------------

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 4:40:22 PM | Render dialog

#2

cganiere


active
cganiere Avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 15, 2005
75 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Make the view you want to render the active view then try to open the render dialog.

-----------------------------------

Christopher Ganiere, NCARB, LEED AP

www.developmentone.net

Skype: ArchitectCRG

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 5:19:39 PM | Render dialog

#3

SHATCHER


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 2, 2007
25 Posts
No Rating


View is active. Still unable to call up the render dialog


-----------------------------------

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 6:31:45 PM | Render dialog

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


This is probably the same problem as we had in earlier versions.  Your file pathing is not set correctly for the rendering.  Look under settings/options/file locations and make sure your paths all point to valid files.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 6:46:42 PM | Render dialog

#5

SHATCHER


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 2, 2007
25 Posts
No Rating


under the rendering tab at Render Appearance Library location, it points to this location and file.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Revit Structure 2009\Program\assetlibrary_base.fbx

I have the location but I don't see the file there. I did a search and can't find the file "assetlibrary_base.fbx" anywhere.

Is this the rendering library file? If it is, Can it be downloded from somewhere?


-----------------------------------

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 13, 2008 at 7:22:15 PM | Render dialog

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


I don't have REVIT structure but I thought it did not have the rendering engine included.  Perhaps someone else can tell you what should have been included.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 19, 2008 at 11:57:51 PM | Render dialog

#7

missgayley


active
missgayley Avatar

Joined: Mon, Oct 22, 2007
36 Posts
No Rating


were you ever able to find an answer to this??

rendering is greyed out for me too ~ and i'd love to be able to do some of this to post on our website.

thanks in advance,

missgayley

 

(from what i've seen in the documention/manuals revit structure 2009 was to include rendering) 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 20, 2008 at 12:15:29 AM | Render dialog

#8

missgayley


active
missgayley Avatar

Joined: Mon, Oct 22, 2007
36 Posts
No Rating


found this:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/item?siteID=123112&id=11379579&linkID=9243182

Issue

After you installed Revit Structure 2009, you could not access any rendering materials and the tools in the Rendering tab on the Design Bar were unavailable. When you launched Revit Structure, you received the following error message:

The Rendering library is not installed. Rendering features will be disabled.

 

follow the link to the fixing instructions. 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

REVIT RENDER QUALITY SETTINGS DIALOG BOX

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 18, 2008 at 5:04:04 PM

3

render dialog tool greyed out

Community >> Newbies

Sat, Mar 21, 2009 at 9:00:44 PM

5

where did "input image file" in "render appearance" go?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Mar 3, 2013 at 4:41:50 PM

2

"Render" button greyed out

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Feb 15, 2010 at 7:57:13 PM

2

Revit Dialog Box When Opening

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 26, 2016 at 3:32:50 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1793669

Objects:

22507

Forum Posts:

151979

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1987

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights