RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

184 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Wishlist >> Text with surrounding box

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jul 29, 2008 at 2:57:49 PM | Text with surrounding box

#1

rlawson


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 12, 2007
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


One thing that would really be nice to have would be a perimeter box around text/labels, controlled by a On/Off property. The box would automatically resize to the text content. (Hey Autodesk, here's a hint: you are already doing it when the entity is selected. Now just give the control to the user and let it be plottable.)

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 28, 2008 at 2:15:14 PM | Text with surrounding box

#2

fredc83


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 3, 2008
30 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


indeed, that would be great!

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 28, 2008 at 7:41:59 PM | Text with surrounding box

#3

JRMello


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 12, 2008
98 Posts
No Rating


Agreed. I have to manually add that box all the time. Annoying!

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Oct 3, 2008 at 4:09:24 PM | Text with surrounding box

#4

mickroot


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 3, 2008
1 Posts
No Rating


does anyone know if this has been added?  my ceiling tag typically has a box around it in autocad.... I'd like to keep the same standards as much as possible!

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 3, 2008 at 4:43:08 PM | Text with surrounding box

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


You can modify your tag and add the box

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 3, 2008 at 5:39:42 PM | Text with surrounding box

#6

rlawson


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 12, 2007
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Using a tag for a note is silly. What if my notes are different amounts of text. One note could be 1-line, the next might be 3-lines. Tags seem to be fixed size boxes. If the amount of text changes, I have to edit the family? (My users should not be editing families for this tribial stuff.) It would be easier to draw the stupid lines right on the view. How dumb is that? But not as dumb as having N number of tags for N number of notes that I want boxes around.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Changing Text Size in a text box

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 6, 2009 at 11:41:13 AM

1

text box

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 7, 2009 at 10:47:42 PM

1

Text Masking in annotations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 10, 2011 at 3:38:55 PM

3

Text Box Size

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 27, 2015 at 10:23:25 PM

2

text box leader alignment

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, May 9, 2010 at 12:48:44 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1779609

Objects:

22479

Forum Posts:

151940

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6806

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights