RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

194 Users Online (53 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> Toposurface&subregion problems

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Apr 16, 2005 at 11:22:45 AM | Toposurface&subregion problems

#1

MT


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2003
1 Posts
No Rating


I'm experiencing this strange situation: seems subregions "cut" toposurfaces! As you can see on the attached images, the level of the plan cut a toposurface on a certain height. Now, toposurface used is made by a material with a solid fill pattern when cut and in fact we see where toposurface is cut. I added a subregion to the toposurface and as a result now I see the projection blank of the subregion as we see on second image. I get the same result even with pads... Am I missing something? Thanks in advance.

Attached Images

Topo with & without subregion.JPG

This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 2, 2007 at 12:47:02 PM | Toposurface&subregion problems

#2

gY


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 16, 2004
33 Posts
No Rating


Im using Revit 2008 and still have the same problem,

phasing pads will not work because they cut out the topo in the wrong phase.

 Revit has not provided BIM


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 11, 2008 at 2:36:55 AM | Toposurface&subregion problems

#3

GTDesign


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 10, 2006
10 Posts
No Rating


Has anyone got a solution to this problem with subregions.

We are having problems with sub regions in toposurfaces.When we create a sub region revit changes the contours erratically.....This also happens if we try to split the surfaces.



Attached Images

35435_topo_exist.JPG

Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 9:21:54 AM | Toposurface&subregion problems

#4

psmeisje


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 19, 2008
29 Posts
No Rating


I'm having the same problem. When i create a subregion, the contours of the toposurface change. Has anyone found a solution yet?

ps i'm using revit architecture 2009


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 1:26:32 PM | Toposurface&subregion problems

#5

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


I don't think so, i hope in 2010 they did solve the issue....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 2:37:00 PM | Toposurface&subregion problems

#6

TABEST


active

Joined: Wed, May 9, 2007
141 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


Workaround - duplicate your toposurface, place the new copy in the next phase, and modify it accordingly.  Haven't used topo's except as exploratory, but that is what I figured out had to be done to achieve what I think you want.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 16, 2009 at 6:47:06 AM | Toposurface&subregion problems

#7

psmeisje


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 19, 2008
29 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the answers. I guess i'll just have to wait and see if it's fixed in the next revit.

 

Tabest: I already have 2 topo's, one for each fase. Each topo has subregions and they seem to distort the contour lines in the same pattern.



Edited on: Thu, Apr 16, 2009 at 1:47:33 AM

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Adding a subregion to a second toposurface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 at 8:01:18 PM

1

Property Lines and Toposurface Subregion Lines overlap

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 1, 2010 at 6:12:03 PM

0

Toposurface subregion problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Nov 18, 2007 at 10:23:28 PM

0

subregion road in toposurface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 22, 2013 at 2:26:36 PM

8

Tag for Subregion of Toposurface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 28, 2009 at 6:52:44 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1625146

Objects:

22020

Forum Posts:

151631

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 15.5963

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights