RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

213 Users Online (77 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> handrail balusters don't show up on stairs

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jul 17, 2008 at 3:51:20 PM | handrail balusters don't show up on stairs

#1

rquist


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 17, 2008
160 Posts
No Rating


I created a rail system that looks great for the deck I'm working on.

The balusters show up on the deck platform but, don't show up on the stairs.

Anyone have a suggestion why the balusters don't show up on the stairs??


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 17, 2008 at 3:54:23 PM | handrail balusters don't show up on stairs

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Can you put some screenshots to figure out?

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 17, 2008 at 4:08:14 PM | handrail balusters don't show up on stairs

#3

rquist


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 17, 2008
160 Posts
No Rating


I made the deck railing with no posts and added those in separate.  I have to figure out how to create a new post profile. I figured out how to make a new rail profile but, it doesn't seem to work the same way for posts.

Anyway,  I probably won't use the same railing design for the stairs but, thought I should figure this out.

After I made the stairs which came in with a default rail, I matched properties to change the default rail to the one on the deck



This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 17, 2008 at 4:16:32 PM | handrail balusters don't show up on stairs

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Hi, you must pick on the rails of the stairs and check if they are equal (name) of the rails of the deck, also you can delete the rails of stairs and add a new one using the same kind of the deck...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Handrail without Balusters

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 2, 2019 at 9:04:39 PM

6

Handrail Supports on Multistory Stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 24, 2014 at 8:10:16 PM

3

Handrail - Wall mounted

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 28, 2017 at 10:35:54 PM

4

handrail

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 17, 2011 at 1:34:08 AM

4

Balusters / Railing / Stairs - Custom?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 9, 2006 at 1:53:09 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1624000

Objects:

22014

Forum Posts:

151625

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 10.2679

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights