RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

194 Users Online (53 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Transparent Materials

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Jun 22, 2008 at 11:08:29 PM | Transparent Materials

#1

timbo89


active
timbo89 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Dec 14, 2007
135 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


Hey, I have a material where I need some parts to be transparent, and some parts need to be solid colours. Imagine the picture as a stud frame. I need the black parts to look like wood, and I need the white part to be transparent. Could someone please explain to me how I'd do this? Im using RAC2009, so the tutorial in resources doesn't quite help me.

Attached Images

39297_Project1.jpg

-----------------------------------

  • Core 2 Duo E8400 3ghz
  • 756mb Nvidia 9600GSO 256bit
  • 6gb Kingston RAM 800mz DDR2
  • Windows XP Service Pack 3 32-bit

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 4, 2008 at 11:09:47 PM | Transparent Materials

#2

cganiere


active
cganiere Avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 15, 2005
75 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Sounds like a job for Curtain Wall to me. Wood Mullions and Glass panels.

-----------------------------------

Christopher Ganiere, NCARB, LEED AP

www.developmentone.net

Skype: ArchitectCRG

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Sep 6, 2008 at 9:11:07 AM | cganiere

#3

DOCCODY


active
DOCCODY Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 7, 2008
6 Posts
No Rating


Quoting cganiere from 2008-09-04 18:09:47

"Sounds like a job for Curtain Wall to me. Wood Mullions and Glass panels."

if uses Curtain Wall, it's easy. But U can use material to make it.

Attached Images

44262_revit02.jpg

This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 6, 2008 at 11:52:36 AM | Transparent Materials

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


DOCCODY has right, i think it's more easy tho assign a material in the element but also you can create a Group-Array to that....

 



Attached Images

44265_Array.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Transparent materials rendered as solid in 3d views?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jan 5, 2017 at 2:03:55 PM

5

Autocad MEP Import Transparent Materials

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 22, 2011 at 4:18:59 AM

1

Creating transparent material such as 3FORM

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 1:09:06 PM

1

rendering windows in 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 27, 2008 at 1:35:01 PM

7

Transparent object

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 14, 2010 at 6:18:34 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1668146

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3110

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights