RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

167 Users Online (37 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Exporting with shared coordinates

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 9, 2008 at 11:50:19 PM | Exporting with shared coordinates

#1

awat


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 21, 2008
5 Posts
No Rating


Hi, does anyone know why when exporting plan views to dwg (with shared coordinates) only drafting lines and annotations appear in the dwg file?  Is there a setting to turn on model lines?  I've exported 3D views from rvt to dwg from this file and they appear in the correct position with all model lines - its just not working for 2D plans.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 10, 2008 at 2:44:56 AM | Exporting with shared coordinates

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Exporting with shared co-ordinates doesn't work from sheets.  Are you doing this?

HTH.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 10, 2008 at 2:52:29 AM | Exporting with shared coordinates

#3

awat


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 21, 2008
5 Posts
No Rating


No, I am exporting from Plan Views.  The coordinates are correct for the annotations that export, just no model lines are visable so its almost a blank dwg.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 11, 2008 at 1:49:40 AM | Exporting with shared coordinates

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Are you saying there are no walls/doors/windows etc on the view your are trying to export?  Is it just detail and model lines?

Try turning on the crop region also and try exporting, as I have experienced that effecting the correct export of shared coordinates.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jun 11, 2008 at 1:54:53 AM | Exporting with shared coordinates

#5

awat


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 21, 2008
5 Posts
No Rating


Thanks Chris - Yes I meant that I couldn't see anything I'd modelled (walls, families, floors etc), only annotations.  I've tried with the crop region both on and off, possibly just a glitch with the file?

I'll keep trying, but thanks for your advice!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Exporting sheets to dwg with shared coordinates

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 7, 2008 at 2:50:37 AM

1

Exporting to CAD by shared coordinates

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 1, 2014 at 1:57:28 PM

1

Shared Coordinates while linking Dwg into Rvt

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 5, 2014 at 5:06:32 PM

5

Shared Coordinates

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Mar 7, 2010 at 4:06:14 AM

3

Toposurface - CSV import to shared coordinates

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 22, 2013 at 7:59:54 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1632454

Objects:

22066

Forum Posts:

151652

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 16.1319

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights