RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

198 Users Online (102 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Door schedule manipulation...

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jun 5, 2008 at 11:34:32 PM | Door schedule manipulation...

#1

raredmon


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 14, 2007
42 Posts
No Rating


Is there any way to make a door not show up in the schedule? Sometimes I do not want every door in my project to appear in the schedule, for instance if a door is existing it would not be necessary for it to be in the schedule.  Please help if you know.

 RRR

Revit 2008 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 6, 2008 at 6:00:29 AM | Door schedule manipulation...

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 91 Votes


Well it is possible to filter a schedule... A schedule is also based on a current phase.  Meaning you could just adjust your phase filter to only show new...

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jul 20, 2008 at 4:10:18 PM | Door schedule manipulation...

#3

3ab8ari


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 8, 2008
16 Posts
No Rating


Revit shows the "Shear wall openings" as doors in the door schedule . I am trying to filter them out.....

In the door schedule, I am not able to filter by Type or Family:Type, which I think is the reason of the problem you are having as well. Anyone have any ideas on how to go around this ? (other than adding another parameter that users have to manually fill ?)


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 21, 2008 at 1:09:51 PM | Door schedule manipulation...

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


3ab8ari,  The reason you can't filter the door/opening type is that you have not included it in your schedule.  Include it, then filter out what you dont' want and hide the column.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 21, 2008 at 6:48:10 PM | Door schedule manipulation...

#5

3ab8ari


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 8, 2008
16 Posts
No Rating


I have included them. Could you please post a screen shot of what you mean ?

I think there is a misunderstanding between what we both mean Smile


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 21, 2008 at 7:22:47 PM | Door schedule manipulation...

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


3ab8ari,

 

I'm sorry, I had forgotten that the types field is not available as a filtering element.   You will need to add a mark number to your opening and filter for that.  You do not need to show the mark number on your plans.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 29, 2011 at 7:30:59 PM | Door schedule manipulation...

#7

DeifyMe


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 7, 2010
64 Posts
4 Stars: 2 Votes


I'm reopening this thread since I have somewhat similar question.

How do I add a parameter that could go under the 'Hardware' heading? I want to add a column for Door Sweep along with all the other hardware items? Any advice?



Attached Images

91389_Untitled.png

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 2, 2011 at 3:03:54 PM | Door schedule manipulation...

#8

DeifyMe


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 7, 2010
64 Posts
4 Stars: 2 Votes


My apologies for posting this, I figured out the simple solution. I was working off an old project so I wasn't sure how the schedule was created. The parameters were all grouped and given a heading. All I had to do was ungroup them and then regroup them including the new column.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Schedule Manipulation

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 21, 2008 at 1:19:35 PM

5

Schedule material mark in door schedule - Revit 2014

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 19, 2018 at 8:57:03 PM

7

Door Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 17, 2012 at 12:07:50 PM

6

Customized Door Schedule Needs Help

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 25, 2011 at 10:53:09 PM

2

Trying to Schedule a door that lives in a Window Family

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jan 16, 2014 at 6:07:10 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1454054

Objects:

20599

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1067

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights