RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

229 Users Online (116 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Rotate dimension

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, May 26, 2008 at 2:07:28 PM | Rotate dimension

#1

torstenk


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 2, 2007
28 Posts
No Rating


Hi all

Take a look at the picture. Is it posssible to rotate the dimension text?



Attached Images

37755_Untitled.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 26, 2008 at 3:45:02 PM | Rotate dimension

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


Under settings, annotations, dimensions, you can set your dimension options but Vertical is not one of them.

This user is offline

 

Tue, May 27, 2008 at 6:46:38 AM | Rotate dimension

#3

torstenk


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 2, 2007
28 Posts
No Rating


So it is not possible to make the text horizontal?

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 28, 2008 at 2:17:07 PM | Rotate dimension

#4

torstenk


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 2, 2007
28 Posts
No Rating


Anyone?

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 28, 2008 at 3:42:42 PM | Rotate dimension

#5

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 196 Votes


I think WWWHub just respond to your question, you don't tell what version of Revit are you use but in 2008 it's not possible, i don't know in 2009, i don't have here this version... maybe latter i can responde you....

 

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 28, 2008 at 3:55:57 PM | Rotate dimension

#6

brettgoodchild


active
brettgoodchild Avatar

Joined: Sat, Feb 4, 2006
425 Posts
4 Stars: 17 Votes


This could be accomplished very easily with a detail component line based family with nested annotations. Or just make a new dimension style with extremely small text and place you own text how you want it.

 

HTH 


-----------------------------------

"You cannot escape the responsibility of tomorrow by evading it today. "
                             ~ Abraham Lincoln

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 28, 2008 at 5:07:54 PM | Rotate dimension

#7

torstenk


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 2, 2007
28 Posts
No Rating


This could be accomplished very easily with a detail component line based family with nested annotations

 

Could explain this more? 


This user is offline

 

Wed, May 28, 2008 at 5:51:24 PM | Rotate dimension

#8

brettgoodchild


active
brettgoodchild Avatar

Joined: Sat, Feb 4, 2006
425 Posts
4 Stars: 17 Votes


See the video. You can make this much more complex using visibility parameters, maybe have it display the actual dimension but have an override parameter in there so you can have it display what you want. You can do a lot with this.

 

http://screencast.com/t/AKaroyWZf 

 

HTH 


-----------------------------------

"You cannot escape the responsibility of tomorrow by evading it today. "
                             ~ Abraham Lincoln

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 28, 2008 at 6:29:18 PM | Rotate dimension

#9

brettgoodchild


active
brettgoodchild Avatar

Joined: Sat, Feb 4, 2006
425 Posts
4 Stars: 17 Votes


Perhaps you would like this one a little better. This one shows how to have the lable show the actual dimension and be able to switch between the text override and the dimension.

 

 http://screencast.com/t/1N7S2JGZ7gk

 

HTH


-----------------------------------

"You cannot escape the responsibility of tomorrow by evading it today. "
                             ~ Abraham Lincoln

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 28, 2008 at 7:39:48 PM | Rotate dimension

#10

torstenk


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 2, 2007
28 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for your reply brett.

Yeah it was what i was looking for. I just thougt you could make it easier. I thougt i had missed a option somewhere or something. 

I hope that is something they will change. 

But thanks for all your help Smile


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Rotate of family

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 7:32:32 AM

6

ROTATE ELEMENT

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, May 16, 2011 at 1:15:08 PM

4

Activate Dimension

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 13, 2011 at 6:53:44 PM

3

Angle Parameter moves objects?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 20, 2011 at 4:32:22 PM

3

3d rotate

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 28, 2018 at 12:16:26 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1454131

Objects:

20599

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.9889

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights