RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

167 Users Online (54 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Makeing Precast Panels

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, May 16, 2008 at 3:52:16 PM | Makeing Precast Panels

#1

jwilsmann


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 12, 2008
2 Posts
No Rating


Could someone please explain to make an exterior wall look like precast panels or give me a link to a walkthrough or tutorial?  I've been trying to make one using a curtain wall.  I can get the panel sizes to appear, but can't figure out how to make the panels have a precast material.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

This user is offline

 

Fri, May 16, 2008 at 5:15:53 PM | Makeing Precast Panels

#2

JHanby


active

Joined: Thu, May 25, 2006
177 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Go to your families and under Curtain Panels, pick the panel that you are using and go to properites.  You can change the panel material to precast concrete panel.  HTH

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Aug 17, 2009 at 12:26:12 PM | Makeing Precast Panels

#3

Vidaman


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 13, 2008
8 Posts
No Rating


I make concrete homes with individual panels and the disjoin command is the ultimate command.  I use a shared parameter as well to help schedule the wall panels.  Though on my drawings I only need to show the concrete, I find it difficult to add more materials to the wall like insulation or brick and still get a nice wrapping on the corners, So I usually make a working drawing and a Render drawing.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 17, 2009 at 12:35:05 PM | Makeing Precast Panels

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


I don't understand why you are not using walls.  Is the insulation and interior finsih added to the precast panels or part of it?  I have also used walls for precast panels and used void vertical sweeps to cut the walls into panels.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Precast Concrete Panels

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 31, 2017 at 5:28:39 PM

13

Placing window at intersection of 2 precast concrete panels

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Jan 5, 2008 at 1:57:00 PM

0

Precast insulated wall panels

Revit Systems >> Tips & Tricks

Wed, Oct 18, 2017 at 3:45:29 PM

1

Precast Panels

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 7, 2008 at 9:39:27 PM

0

Precast panels and vertical reveals

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 17, 2013 at 3:38:52 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1797202

Objects:

22517

Forum Posts:

151983

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1412

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights