RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

223 Users Online (86 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Controlling Yes/No Parameters with Formula

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Apr 1, 2005 at 1:36:05 PM | Controlling Yes/No Parameters with Formula

#1

Lee Sowerby


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 25, 2004
2 Posts
No Rating


I have a standard yes/no parameter for Visibilty of an item. I would like the Item to be visible, therefore "ticked", if the Base depth = 500mm, or 400mm, or 300mm, or 250mm but not ticked with any other Base depth dimension. I have tried all sort of formula but have failed so far. I cannot have the formula Base depth > 99mm as I will have dimensions in between the onse stated.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 1, 2005 at 3:35:50 PM | RE: Controlling Yes/No Parameters with Formula

#2

Lee Sowerby


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 25, 2004
2 Posts
No Rating


Hi All, Please ignore this as i have now suused it.............I simply created a interger parameter with the needed formula in it and then referenced the ye/no parameter to it's result............sorry for asking Lee

This user is offline

 

Thu, May 29, 2008 at 10:48:15 AM | Controlling Yes/No Parameters with Formula

#3

AndyHarle


active
AndyHarle Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 7, 2008
6 Posts
No Rating


I am struggling with this and have not worked out how to set the Yes/No parameter with an If statement.

I have tried IF(Integer=3,Yes,No) and variations with True, False 1,0 and with 'Yes', 'No' but without success

Can anyone spell it out to me?

thanks

Andy Harle


-----------------------------------

Revit 2019

This user is offline

 

Thu, May 29, 2008 at 12:12:02 PM | Controlling Yes/No Parameters with Formula

#4

Dafpfy


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 29, 2007
286 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


this is what revit help says about this,

IF with Yes/No condition: =Length > 40 (Note that both the condition and the results are implied.)


-----------------------------------

"There is no path to peace,

peace is the path."

Mahatma Gandhi.

 

This user is offline

 

Thu, May 29, 2008 at 12:53:19 PM | Controlling Yes/No Parameters with Formula

#5

AndyHarle


active
AndyHarle Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 7, 2008
6 Posts
No Rating


Thanks,

I should have searched the Help, but i started on the Tutorials wher it doesn't mention the syntax

 Yes it does work

=variable=3 - sets the yes/no variable to yes if variable=3

 


-----------------------------------

Revit 2019

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Formula with YES/NO Parameters

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 6, 2017 at 6:58:42 PM

1

Controlling Visiblilty Of Multiple Families

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Nov 4, 2012 at 4:16:48 PM

1

Enter formula anywhere a number is required

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, May 8, 2012 at 3:57:12 PM

1

basic formula question regarding parameter use

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Jun 16, 2010 at 10:34:23 PM

4

Revit 2010 family parameters formula and room tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 7, 2009 at 9:28:34 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1622693

Objects:

22000

Forum Posts:

151622

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1797

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights