RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

163 Users Online (46 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can I change the color of the Default Wall?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, May 10, 2008 at 7:03:34 PM | Can I change the color of the Default Wall?

#1

alc112


active

Joined: Sat, Mar 29, 2008
35 Posts
No Rating


Hi!

Is it possible to hange that grey color?

How? can you give a link to a tutorial?

I want to change the gray of these walls

 



Attached Images

36907_Vista_3D_4.jpg

This user is offline

 

Sat, May 10, 2008 at 7:38:31 PM | Can I change the color of the Default Wall?

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Hi, this is not a RENDER? is it?

First of all, when you create your wall type you have the choise to choose the color in "Model" , pattern in "Cut..." and "Texture.." to Render, so, if you do that, the image in attached it's Ok, isn'it?

I don't no what version of Revit are you work, (are the same equals, more or less),  but when you create (in this case) wall you must do that (color, cut and texture...) then when you put to Render the color and Texture of your model come "Right", i think you must review the materials of your walls (windows and so one) before render.

Yes, this is a critical, but i hope you understand for a "CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICAL", try "help menu" AND try this sites:

-  http://revitzone.com

-  http://www.revitup.co.za

Good luck

Be Positive... 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sat, May 10, 2008 at 11:46:54 PM | Can I change the color of the Default Wall?

#3

alc112


active

Joined: Sat, Mar 29, 2008
35 Posts
No Rating


That image is indeed a Render.

I'm very noob! all know of Revit I learned it thanks to some video tutorials I found in Spanish. It's a bit hard for me to understand spoken english.

Now, with those new concepts you gave I'll keep on researching. 

Thanks a lot 


This user is offline

 

Sun, May 11, 2008 at 9:18:11 AM | Can I change the color of the Default Wall?

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


He visto tu perfil y no está tu nacionalidad, no sabia k eres español o pelo menos k hablas espanhol, tienes k lebar esto como una critica POSITIBA, si no sabes hablar "bien" el ingles es un poco dificil aprenderes el Revit (yo soy portugues e espero que estea a escribir "Minimamente" el español), en el You Tube tienes buenos tutoriales pêro estan en ingles y ai unos muy buenos em portugues (brasileros), tienes la ayuda de Revit para todo lo k hagas, no se si hablas portugues, si tienes alguna duvida en especifico puedes hablar (escribir) en español k yo te respondo (tienes mi Email en mi profile)...

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, May 11, 2008 at 4:13:16 PM | Can I change the color of the Default Wall?

#5

alc112


active

Joined: Sat, Mar 29, 2008
35 Posts
No Rating


Soy Argentino. Yo sé inglés, bastante. Sólo que no soy muy bueno entendiendo el inglés hablado, pero sí el escrito.

POr suerte ya pude resolver el problema. Tuve que reinstalar el Revit. Ahora sí aparecen los materiales.

I'm Argentine. I know quite a lot of English but I'm not so good at listienig comprehension, but I am at written.

Luckily, I could solve the problem but I had to re-install Revit. Now I can see the Materials.


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 4, 2012 at 4:36:17 PM | Can I change the color of the Default Wall?

#6

Filipe1234


active

Joined: Sat, Apr 21, 2012
1 Posts
No Rating


Yo sou portugues tambien!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

how to change the default ground color ?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 27, 2009 at 2:24:47 AM

9

2011 change material color [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Aug 31, 2013 at 1:46:22 PM

16

massing - default color not visible

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 9, 2009 at 2:28:37 PM

2

Revit 2010 default highlight selection color

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 8, 2009 at 10:11:01 PM

2

Merely change color

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Oct 8, 2013 at 7:23:34 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1797636

Objects:

22518

Forum Posts:

151982

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0261

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights