RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

58 Users Online (57 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> ArchVision RPC Component not showing in Views only in Renders.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, May 7, 2008 at 4:42:16 PM | ArchVision RPC Component not showing in Views only in Renders.

#1

tawhiri


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 8, 2008
4 Posts
No Rating


Hi

Have placed an Archvision RPC vehicle within my model but will not show in any of the views but when rendered its there. All element graphic settings are on. The builtin Revit RPC components are fine its just the Archvision RPC's.

Any help configuring these components would be appreciated

Cheers

Rendell


This user is offline

 

Wed, May 7, 2008 at 9:46:30 PM | ArchVision RPC Component not showing in Views only in Renders.

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jan 12, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


This is correct behaviour, RPC's will only show when rendered.  Sometimes the revit families contain the RPC have a graphic representation to aid in placement, but that is about it...

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, May 8, 2008 at 5:16:30 AM | ArchVision RPC Component not showing in Views only in Renders.

#3

tawhiri


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 8, 2008
4 Posts
No Rating


Haha....DOH!

Thanks Chris.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 3, 2008 at 2:27:49 AM | ArchVision RPC Component not showing in Views only in Renders.

#4

ARQuitekhaus


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 6, 2008
21 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


in the elements familly properties, select graphics ... mark the option visible ...

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Sep 4, 2009 at 9:13:28 AM | ArchVision RPC Component not showing in Views only in Renders.

#5

Murox


active
Murox Avatar

Joined: Fri, Jul 11, 2008
13 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Where did you found your Archvision RPC's I don't want to buy it because it's for personnal use ?

-----------------------------------

Carl Veillette

Nothing is impossible ...

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2009 - RPC Archvision Content

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 6, 2009 at 10:46:29 AM

7

ArchVision RPC

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 22, 2017 at 12:18:37 PM

6

Is Archvision the only software for RPC's?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 18, 2007 at 10:58:38 AM

0

RPC Creator Free Version - Download Link

Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps

Thu, Oct 25, 2012 at 9:08:32 AM

1

RPC PRoblems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 17, 2011 at 7:48:35 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

2004013

Objects:

22887

Forum Posts:

152178

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8894

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights