RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

69 Users Online (68 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Settings - Project Information help

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Mar 29, 2005 at 11:46:57 AM | Settings - Project Information help

#1

revitec


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 29, 2005
4 Posts
No Rating


Could someone help me please. At my country we have to put into the titleblock of the sheet more information than revit let you introduce at the project information. Is there a way to customize that information so let you have more fields to fill in the project information or there is another way to make it? I am using Revit 6.1. Post edited on 2005-03-29 11:50:25

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 29, 2005 at 5:33:28 PM | RE: Settings - Project Information help

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jan 12, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


Yes. When you click label, instead of picking from the list of fields click add... You'll need to create a shared parameter file for the new fields. Check out the help on shared parameters and titleblocks in revit. If you still are having trouble i'll try to give a more step by step direction when i get some free time...

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Apr 13, 2005 at 11:29:28 PM | RE: Settings - Project Information help

#3

revitec


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 29, 2005
4 Posts
No Rating


Thak you a lot Mr. Spot, and sorry for replay to late, i could not connect to the internet for a while. I use your advise and it works but there are some parameters that are global at project level and i wish to introduce just one time. Likewise there are some parameters that i wish the field to behave like others predefined fields in wish i can choose from a list, like a combo box or something like that. Thank you a lot for your help. I am just learning revit and there are many things to learn.

This user is offline

 

Sat, Apr 16, 2005 at 8:22:57 PM | RE: Settings - Project Information help

#4

Arnel Aguel


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 21, 2004
40 Posts
No Rating


If you want the shared parameter to be global at project level then assign the parameter to project information category in here you can input the value once and it will show up to all your sheets. If you want the parameter to appear differently for each sheet then assign the parameter to drawing sheets category.

This user is offline

 

Sat, Apr 16, 2005 at 10:01:42 PM | RE: Settings - Project Information help

#5

revitec


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 29, 2005
4 Posts
No Rating


Thank you very much for your answer Arnel Aguel but I don't know how to do it. I mean how can I assign the parameter to project information category? please, i'll apreciate it a lot. I am just learning how to use revit.

This user is offline

 

Sat, Apr 16, 2005 at 10:50:57 PM | RE: Settings - Project Information help

#6

Arnel Aguel


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 21, 2004
40 Posts
No Rating


Once you have created your shared parameters in the titleblock family editor then save it. In your project load your shared parameters from the settings menu bar by clicking project parameters then click add and it will open up parameter properties then select shared parameter click select button then navigate to your shared parameters then select one by one and associate it to project information category if you want it to be project wide value or select drawing sheets category if you want it to be by sheet value. Finally load your titleblock in your project then input the necessary values. Hope it is clear now. Post edited on 2005-04-17 00:24:48

This user is offline

 

Sun, Apr 17, 2005 at 2:23:53 AM | RE: Settings - Project Information help

#7

revitec


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 29, 2005
4 Posts
No Rating


Thank you very much, i tried and it works perfectly, thank you.

This user is offline

 

Sun, Apr 17, 2005 at 10:24:54 PM | RE: Settings - Project Information help

#8

Arnel Aguel


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 21, 2004
40 Posts
No Rating


Glad i'm able to help and that is what this community is all about.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

New Title Page Label Using Project Information

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 10, 2018 at 11:54:48 AM

7

"Project Information" frozen

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Oct 17, 2012 at 3:56:29 PM

2

project information

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Feb 24, 2011 at 1:48:15 PM

1

Project Information Parameters

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 27, 2010 at 5:31:45 PM

1

Scheduling Project Information

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 25, 2007 at 11:43:03 AM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1965564

Objects:

22851

Forum Posts:

152156

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.4843

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights