RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

179 Users Online (67 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> deck profile is not loaded

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, May 2, 2008 at 12:06:08 PM | deck profile is not loaded

#1

emosms


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 21, 2007
42 Posts
No Rating


hallo 

i use rack 2008.i want to set a layer in a floor slab with a function as structural deck.I saw some old posts that this function hasnt been functional yet.the posts were from 2008.so can i use it in rac 2008?i load any kind of profiles and the result is:"deck profile is not loaded.to create a structural deck load deck profile first".where is the deck profile?????


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, May 2, 2008 at 12:06:59 PM | deck profile is not loaded

#2

emosms


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 21, 2007
42 Posts
No Rating


the posts were from 2006 not 2008.i did a mistake

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, May 2, 2008 at 3:35:28 PM | deck profile is not loaded

#3

TABEST


active

Joined: Wed, May 9, 2007
141 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


we got our deck profile from our structural guys... It was/is functional, as we saw the profiles prior to upgrading to 2009.  Try these:



This user is offline

 

Fri, May 2, 2008 at 8:55:23 PM | deck profile is not loaded

#4

emosms


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 21, 2007
42 Posts
No Rating


First i want to tank you.

This deck profile families are ok, but i still dont get it.

I made a section of my floor and with detail level set to fine i cant see the repetative patern of the structural members within the deck.of maybe i misunderstoof the purpose of the structural deck? 


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, May 5, 2008 at 2:47:46 PM | deck profile is not loaded

#5

TABEST


active

Joined: Wed, May 9, 2007
141 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


I honestly can't explain, because we also had the same issue you are describing... then magically, and I mean magically, one day the pan deck was there and showing...  The only thing I can think of is that we copied our floors from our structural consultants model... I just tried making a floor with decking in 2009, and it also didn't work.. i'll try to get you an empty project file with the floor types in it, and see if that works when you transfer project settings...

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 5, 2008 at 6:29:01 PM | deck profile is not loaded

#6

emosms


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 21, 2007
42 Posts
No Rating


even manualy detailing, it is MUCH MUCH BETTER than ADT

 


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

steel deck profile

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 at 9:59:54 PM

0

Metal Deck profile question

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 2, 2017 at 4:16:20 AM

4

Metal Structural Deck on Floor

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 12, 2005 at 3:06:29 PM

2

Metal deck roof profile

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, May 13, 2011 at 6:05:51 PM

6

Deck Railing: Grrrrr!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 20, 2007 at 2:28:29 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1455495

Objects:

20597

Forum Posts:

150686

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1959

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights