RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

263 Users Online (92 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, May 1, 2008 at 2:28:32 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#1

naranjo01


active
naranjo01 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 1, 2006
39 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


Hi to all.My visibility graphic affect my louvers in 3d, I can't find how to override this, thanks



Attached Images

36392_missing_louvers.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 5, 2008 at 12:32:15 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#2

naranjo01


active
naranjo01 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 1, 2006
39 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


I surrender with this one, I can't find the solution Sad

Attached Images

36578_bug2.jpg36578_bug.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 5, 2008 at 1:15:35 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


There is no way to determine what the visibility settings control from looking at your post.   Perhaps, if you posted your louver family, someone could help.

This user is offline

 

Tue, May 6, 2008 at 12:41:25 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#4

naranjo01


active
naranjo01 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 1, 2006
39 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


Sorry for delay, rush in work.

Here the exibit "A"! 

guilty!

 I create the louvers as generic model and convert using "Family Category and Parameters" to window family.

Any Ideas?

Thanks



Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Tue, May 6, 2008 at 3:14:55 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


Someone with 2009 will have to look at this.  Our office is supposed to load in this week.

This user is offline

 

Tue, May 6, 2008 at 5:24:04 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#6

PeteGGA


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 16, 2008
25 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Your 3D view must be on course setting, the object that is not showing will show in medium and fine, change the 3d view setting to fine, other than that i cant see anything else that would fix it

Pete


This user is offline

 

Tue, May 6, 2008 at 5:29:00 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#7

PeteGGA


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 16, 2008
25 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Sorry, i found the problem, the bars are a hosted family, if you select the bar in the family and edit the bar family, you'll see the visibility is turned off for course

 Pete


This user is offline

 

Tue, May 6, 2008 at 7:37:26 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#8

naranjo01


active
naranjo01 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 1, 2006
39 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


Yes. but if a section plane split my windows in a 1/8"=1-0" scale, I need the louvers off.

 you know a clean window, so I need to clear the coarse box.

So the only solution is to play with the detail level in the views that i need the louvers.

 


This user is offline

 

Sun, Oct 15, 2017 at 3:17:13 PM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#9

seychellian


active

Joined: Sun, Feb 8, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi would you be so kind as to send me this family? I cant find a good glass louver family anywhere.

 

Thanks


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 16, 2017 at 11:28:53 AM | Missing Louvers in 3D view? rac 2009

#10

Beaucoupnice


active
Beaucoupnice Avatar

Joined: Mon, Nov 19, 2007
93 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


Just download the rfa louvre family that was attached in the previous thread message. Open it in Revit. Select a louvre group, edit the group. Select the louvre blade itself and click edit louvre blade family. Open that louvre blade family, select each 3d object within that family and under visibility tick the display when coarse option. Save louvre blade family back into louvre family. save group. reimport back into model.


-----------------------------------

__________I'm the guy they come to when they didn't follow my recommended workflows.__________

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

RAC 2009 Slow Down - Possible Fix

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 15, 2008 at 1:20:42 PM

1

Glass louvers/ brise soleil

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 25, 2015 at 5:18:27 AM

3

Modifying a curtain panel system to add louvers

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, May 22, 2014 at 7:53:35 PM

3

RAC 2009 - Linked CAD file in Ceiling Plan View

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 15, 2009 at 5:53:08 PM

1

Louvers in door not appearing correctly in 3d or section views

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 8, 2007 at 2:31:15 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1529355

Objects:

21317

Forum Posts:

151305

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8885

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights