RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

382 Users Online (208 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> RPC and revit 2009

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Apr 23, 2008 at 2:13:14 PM | RPC and revit 2009

#1

R7oky


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 24, 2006
25 Posts
No Rating


I have a couple of demo rpc files that i have downloaded from archvision, how to i load these into revit 2009, as before in 2008 you could go to edit the male componant family and search for the file and add the new rpc file from you localtion you search for. 2009 is different i can not seem to find a way of searching for the path or file, can some one help me on how to get my rpc files into revit 2009.

Many thanks


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2008 at 5:19:34 PM | RPC and revit 2009

#2

jeremiah77769


active

Joined: Sat, May 13, 2006
25 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


As far as I know you will need to edit the family of the RPC you wish to update. Once in the family editorr you will need to guide the RPC location to the new target you want to add. I think thats how I went about adding them to mine, it does work I can say that....

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 at 3:42:14 PM | RPC and revit 2009

#3

2005Mark


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 15, 2005
36 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


I have just gone to Archvision web site and clicked on Revit. It only supports upto 2008. I should imagine that they are working on 2009 version now.

Mark


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 at 6:11:54 PM | RPC and revit 2009

#4

jeremiah77769


active

Joined: Sat, May 13, 2006
25 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


The old RPC's do work in 2009. I've been testing some of them and I havent had any problems so far. I do believe that the animated RPC's dont work, as of yet, so you might take that into consideration.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 24, 2008 at 6:13:23 AM | RPC and revit 2009

#5

leenahol


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 10, 2008
1 Posts
No Rating


How do you define the right path? There's the rendering library of Revit wich contains some RPC, but I can't find a way to add any others. I've got RPC-objects that have been purchased so  it would be nice to use those too... So they're in a diffrent place on my computer than the RPC-objects of Revit, how could I get them too in the family, without interfering to the RPC-objects of Revit (and by the way some of the purchased are same as the ones in Revit library) 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 24, 2008 at 9:29:05 AM | RPC and revit 2009

#6

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Hi, go to "SETTINGS-OPTIONS...-FILE LOCATIONS" in bottom you have the path from "Libraries" pick in button to ADD a library, give them a name "RPC" and in the right pick in button "..." to found the location i.e. "C:\RPC"

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Oct 26, 2008 at 8:05:43 PM | RPC and revit 2009

#7

frcprogetti


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 21, 2008
8 Posts
No Rating


Turorial in italien, create and using RPC in revit

http://www.frcprogetti.com/news/2008/10/22/tutorial-creare-gli-rpc-per-revit-architecture

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 2, 2009 at 2:24:49 AM | RPC and revit 2009

#8

kakkoihamo


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 2, 2009
5 Posts
No Rating


where can i download RPC from?

 

anyone???? 

 

ありがあとう

 

日本より


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 2, 2009 at 4:16:39 AM | RPC and revit 2009

#9

erland73


active
erland73 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 7, 2007
738 Posts
4.5 Stars: 85 Votes


Try here: http://www.accustudio.com/index.php?option=com_remository&Itemid=0&func=select&id=13

-----------------------------------

 “Learning never exhausts the mind.” Leonardo Da Vinci 

 

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 2, 2009 at 4:55:15 AM | RPC and revit 2009

#10

kakkoihamo


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 2, 2009
5 Posts
No Rating


thanx dude

 

どうも ありがとう

 

日本より


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2009 - RPC's

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 9, 2010 at 8:16:34 PM

1

2009 RPC files

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 9, 2010 at 7:47:12 PM

3

importing other RPC content in revit 2009??? plz help

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Oct 26, 2008 at 8:06:05 PM

2

Revit 2009 - RPC Archvision Content

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 6, 2009 at 4:46:29 PM

7

cannot see Decal and Rpc elements in new project 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Nov 23, 2008 at 11:17:13 AM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1531764

Objects:

21320

Forum Posts:

151323

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 4.7576

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights