RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

194 Users Online (84 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Modify / remove opening

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Apr 19, 2008 at 9:52:12 AM | Modify / remove opening

#1

HKarlo


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 16, 2008
13 Posts
No Rating


(using Revit Building 9)

I cut an opening in a floor. How do I modify my opening, or remove it? If I try to modify the floor, revit is only showing me the original linework of the floor, not the linework of the opening!


This user is offline

 

Sat, Apr 19, 2008 at 12:27:26 PM | Modify / remove opening

#2

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


if you created the opening using the Opening Tool then the sketch boundary for the opening is independent of that for the  floor.

see video

http://screencast.com/t/c3cdfImqvg



Edited on: Sat, Apr 19, 2008 at 7:33:44 AM

-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 24, 2017 at 6:40:15 PM | Modify / remove opening

#3

RockFish


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 23, 2012
20 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Bump because I can't seem to figure this out 9 years later.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 24, 2017 at 6:45:00 PM | Modify / remove opening

#4

RockFish


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 23, 2012
20 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


And to clearify, my cut opening is on a sloped roof, created by profile and I can't seem to select the vertical opening cut I created with the vertial opening cut tool/button.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 25, 2017 at 1:11:51 AM | Modify / remove opening

#5

mansell5


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 14, 2009
68 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


in a 3d view, position mouse on the area or spot in question, then hit tab key cycling through the options.then click and edit.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Modify Window opening

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 26, 2006 at 11:23:52 PM

2

help me door and windows pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 17, 2006 at 3:54:09 PM

0

Combining two gable roofs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 1:52:35 PM

2

roof opening

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 19, 2007 at 4:45:12 AM

2

remove web openings from view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 30, 2014 at 8:52:50 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1778634

Objects:

22475

Forum Posts:

151938

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7609

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights