RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

344 Users Online (153 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Stud wall family help PLEASE....

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Apr 14, 2008 at 9:16:32 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#1

afsdesign


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 19, 2008
13 Posts
No Rating


Please help, I have created a stud wall family but I do not know how I can repeat the stud at 16" centers for the duration of the wall length, any help would be much appreciated.....I am new but learning, I have attached what I have at the moment.....Thank you



This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 14, 2008 at 9:18:14 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#2

afsdesign


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 19, 2008
13 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to work on a formula for the reapting of the studs,,,,,, no joy yet as I'm a newbie...... help if you can please.

 Thanks


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 16, 2008 at 12:21:33 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#3

dianajohn


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 24, 2006
63 Posts
No Rating


All you needed to do is use an array

try this out

best of luck John A.



This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 18, 2008 at 12:17:38 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#4

afsdesign


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 19, 2008
13 Posts
No Rating


Many Thanks for you input

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 5, 2008 at 2:45:18 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#5

Chandej


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 20, 2006
7 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Is this what are you looking for?

Attached Images

36591_Plan-3_Framing.jpg

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 7, 2008 at 12:12:57 AM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#6

Sandoz


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 28, 2007
18 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Ok, thats nice.  How did you do it?

This user is offline

 

Thu, May 8, 2008 at 8:42:04 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#7

Chandej


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 20, 2006
7 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


1.  Create doors andwindows family with all studs, headers and all framing.

2.  Create wall using railing.  Verticle studs are balusters and horizon studs are railings, 2-studs at top, 1 stud at bottom and 1 at midpoint, spacing the balusters as you need.

3.  Insert doos and windows on the plan and fill between with stud ( railing).

4.  You should create one stud-railing for corner that end post with 3-studs.

Once you create all families, it should not take more than 1-2 hours to complete you framing.

Create both 2x4 and 2x6 and the height can be any height you want.

Hope this help.


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 9, 2008 at 2:41:28 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#8

Sandoz


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 28, 2007
18 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


If you create a wall using a railing family does that effect the results of a structural analysis?  Or does it?  Revit looks at it as railing not a wall correct? 


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 9, 2008 at 3:28:28 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#9

Bm3875


active
Bm3875 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 18, 2005
140 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


So do you use an "invisible" wall type to place your windows and doors into?

-----------------------------------

Brandon Pike | Owner/BIM Specialist

Photo

cad.web.print

website: http://www.thinkdesign-studios.com

blog: http://www.bimtionary.blogspot.com/

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, May 9, 2008 at 5:36:31 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#10

Chandej


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 20, 2006
7 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


This railing wall with 5 1/2" stud will fit inside 6" wall with 5 1/2" structure core with 3/4" plywood exterior finish and 1/2" drywall finish.

You can hide either wall or railing.


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 9, 2008 at 6:09:58 PM | Stud wall family help PLEASE....

#11

Bm3875


active
Bm3875 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 18, 2005
140 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


Oh sure...nifty.

-----------------------------------

Brandon Pike | Owner/BIM Specialist

Photo

cad.web.print

website: http://www.thinkdesign-studios.com

blog: http://www.bimtionary.blogspot.com/

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Family help.... I need to repeat metal studs in my custom wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 5, 2012 at 11:53:34 AM

13

Wood Stud wall

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 12, 2009 at 3:05:51 PM

5

stud wall w brick

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 19, 2010 at 1:45:51 PM

2

Stud Wall-Make finishes disappear

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 30, 2009 at 11:24:09 PM

4

Displaying a Stud wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 14, 2005 at 9:42:49 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1655396

Objects:

22113

Forum Posts:

151698

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.0413

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights