RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

293 Users Online (131 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Radiate material problems

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 2 | 1 | 2 Next >>

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 7:53:38 AM | Radiate material problems

#1

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


Hi everyone..

 I have som problems with Radiate.. When i radiate my drawing, one a few materials apear.. Some trees and some water, but all the other material doesn't show!!

 What is wrong? what can i do?!

Rasmus

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 10:06:16 AM | Radiate material problems

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Radiate it's proprely to interior renders, when you talk about "Trees..." i supose you are trying to render a exterior scene, but, when you radiate you must click several times in "continue" until your "Residual" is low "e.g. 0.15 or 0.10", then after you radiate your scene you can Render and everything it's ok....


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 12:22:23 PM | Radiate material problems

#3

Bm3875


active
Bm3875 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 18, 2005
140 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


Yes, rendering is completely seperat from radiating. Once you radiate, render and your materials will show up in full.

-----------------------------------

Brandon Pike | Owner/BIM Specialist

Photo

cad.web.print

website: http://www.thinkdesign-studios.com

blog: http://www.bimtionary.blogspot.com/

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 2:11:34 PM | Radiate material problems

#4

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


Okay.. thanks a lot, but i still dont really get what radiate is then?

can you explain it simple?

And the material didnt show, because i moved the project, and not my custom materials ;-)

 

And thanks for your help! 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 7:40:45 PM | Radiate material problems

#5

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


i have a problem with Radiate..

 

When i Radiate, the light looks wierd.. the light on the floor looks good, but on the walls and ciling it doesnt!

 

You can se the picture..

 Anyone know what to do?

 Rasmus


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 7:42:37 PM | Radiate material problems

#6

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating




Attached Images

34267_Unavngivet.JPG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 19, 2008 at 5:50:48 PM | Radiate material problems

#7

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


OK RASMUS, this problem appears several times when you don't follow some rules: 1º - you must join your walls each other and join with the floor and the celling, use "JOIN GEOMETRY and EDIT WALL JOINS".

2º - After this, you must radiate several times until your "Residual" goes to "0.10 or 0.15", it takes several hours (depend of your hardware) in Revit, if you use 3DS MAX or VIZ it's faster but in this case (Revit) you have to be patient...

Follow this simple rules and in the final you have a realistic Render... Enjoy.


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 21, 2008 at 7:43:32 AM | Radiate material problems

#8

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


i will get right on it!

 

Thanks a lot!

 

Rasmus 

 


This user is offline

 

Sat, Mar 22, 2008 at 4:56:43 PM | Radiate material problems

#9

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


i still have some problems with this... i joined the walls and floor and ceiling, but there are still some problems with the shadows from the Sofa, its very pixilated? i dont know how to improve the shadow quality

This user is offline

 

Sat, Mar 22, 2008 at 6:01:37 PM | Radiate material problems

#10

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Attatch the image, what's the final residual radiate?

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sat, Mar 22, 2008 at 6:54:28 PM | Radiate material problems

#11

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


i look like the picture already atached, the residual was 0.07

This user is offline

 

Sat, Mar 22, 2008 at 6:55:00 PM | Radiate material problems

#12

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


it*

This user is offline

 

Sat, Mar 22, 2008 at 7:04:52 PM | Radiate material problems

#13

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


I don't no man, are you working with SP3 installed? with 0.07 residual must be fine, are you render with 300 Dpi?

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sat, Mar 22, 2008 at 7:35:16 PM | Radiate material problems

#14

Rasmus


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 30, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


wierd.. sp3? i dont hink so.. i work with Revit 2008 Architectual.. well.. thx for trying, i will work with it for some time.. And MAKE it work..

 

 


This user is offline

 

Sat, Mar 22, 2008 at 7:55:59 PM | Radiate material problems

#15

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Rasmus, Autodesk launch 3 Service pack for Autodesk products including Revit, so, you must install Revit SP3 and i think your problems are solved...

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 2 | 1 | 2 Next >>



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Raytrace / Radiate

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 1, 2007 at 8:07:00 PM

3

Rendering with 'Radiate'

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Aug 4, 2008 at 6:29:20 PM

2

Radiate & Glass in Revit Architecture

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 13, 2007 at 2:36:34 PM

0

Material problems Please Help!

Community >> Newbies

Sat, Apr 21, 2012 at 10:58:38 AM

1

Material Takeoff problems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 10:53:40 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1511951

Objects:

21249

Forum Posts:

151239

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4136

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights