RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

163 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> GRID BUBBLES

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Mar 11, 2008 at 3:38:37 PM | GRID BUBBLES

#1

ngc5128


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 3, 2008
6 Posts
No Rating


How do I resize grid bubbles?

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 11, 2008 at 3:50:10 PM | GRID BUBBLES

#2

ngc5128


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 3, 2008
6 Posts
No Rating


never mind. I figured it out.

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 at 9:14:13 PM | GRID BUBBLES

#3

thankyoufrankgehry


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 7, 2007
27 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


How did you do it???  (I'm using Revit 9.0)  I can't seem to scale down the radius of my grid bubbles when I scale my drawings for exterior elevation sheets.  I know there should be a radius property, but I cannot find it.  Thanks in advance.

ac


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 at 9:35:31 PM | GRID BUBBLES

#4

Bm3875


active
Bm3875 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 18, 2005
140 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


You'll need to adjust it in the actual Grid Bubble family. From there you could add a radius parameter to manipulate it in the project.

-----------------------------------

Brandon Pike | Owner/BIM Specialist

Photo

cad.web.print

website: http://www.thinkdesign-studios.com

blog: http://www.bimtionary.blogspot.com/

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 at 10:00:27 PM | GRID BUBBLES

#5

TABEST


active

Joined: Wed, May 9, 2007
141 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


You won't be able to scale your bubbles though, if you have a 1/4" bubble, it will appear as 1/4" on every and all sheets that it shows up on.  Changing it in one view will affect all other views.  Now, you can cheat this a little bit, if you are using worksets, create a workset for your different sized grids which is not visible by default.  Now in your project, select all your grids, copy them to clipboard (ctrl+C) and then paste aligned->same place.  While you still have these new grids in your selection, go to element properties, and change their workset to the new workset that you made, and change their type to what you want to see in your elevation views.  In your elevation views, select the larger grids by crossing the whole screen and then filtering out the grids.  Hide these grids in view.  Go to view properties->visibility graphics overrides->Worksets and check the new grid workset that you had created.  You should now see the size of grid that you wanted to have. 

And unless someone can tell me better, there really isn't much of a better way to do this yet.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 28, 2022 at 3:00:16 PM | GRID BUBBLES

#6

hanbyjm


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 3, 2018
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Is it possible to make the grid bubbles turn off but keep the lines on?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 28, 2022 at 4:21:17 PM | GRID BUBBLES

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


Yep!

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-lt/learn-explore/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2018/ENU/RevitLT-Model/files/GUID-4454AC45-0763-4E8C-873B-BCBDF4772530-htm.html


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 28, 2022 at 4:39:21 PM | GRID BUBBLES

#8

hanbyjm


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 3, 2018
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Thanks WWHub!  I should have realized that however I have been working with a headache for 3 days and was looking at vibilitity settings for some reason!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Orientation of Grid and Section Bubbles

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Aug 31, 2009 at 7:57:53 PM

0

Column grid text too wide to fit in bubble

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 1, 2010 at 1:32:06 PM

5

Grid Bubbles relative to scope box.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 10, 2007 at 9:20:50 PM

3

How customise bubbles grid?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 29, 2010 at 5:33:05 PM

4

problem with grid bubbles when printing in smaller scale

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 28, 2007 at 7:02:01 AM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1823388

Objects:

22584

Forum Posts:

152007

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1013

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights