RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

221 Users Online (104 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Linking Models

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Mar 5, 2008 at 6:45:42 PM | Linking Models

#1

minfante


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 4, 2008
15 Posts
No Rating


I wanted to get a general consensus on the practice of linking models.

I work in my company's structural department and use Revit Structural 2008.  We have an Architectural department that uses Revit Architectural 2008.  I'm learning more about worksets and copy/monitoring linked models.  Is it best to practice using two separate central files, one for arch., one for struct. and have local user copies for each team member to work within?  Do I understand correctly that we (structural) will link their architectural central file and use as an underlay?  Will all of our elements be created from within our structural model?  Or can we use elements from the architectural project for our model?

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 5, 2008 at 8:47:40 PM | Linking Models

#2

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


maybe some of this info from AU 2007 maybe of interest to you

HTH



Edited on: Wed, Mar 5, 2008 at 2:59:26 PM

-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 5, 2008 at 9:00:30 PM | coreed

#3

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


Quoting coreed from 2008-03-05 14:47:40

"

maybe some of this info from AU 2007 maybe of interest to you

HTH



-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 5, 2008 at 9:22:34 PM | Linking Models

#4

minfante


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 4, 2008
15 Posts
No Rating


Thank you.

I'll read into that, it was very helpful.

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Linking Other Models

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 31, 2010 at 6:35:54 PM

5

Linking the Autodesk Advanced Models Together

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, May 19, 2014 at 7:02:04 PM

1

Linking models with multiple sites

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 6, 2017 at 3:43:09 PM

7

linking models into models

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 24, 2007 at 5:55:28 PM

3

linking models via origin to origin problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 30, 2015 at 3:20:09 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1474008

Objects:

21056

Forum Posts:

151019

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1194

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights