RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

72 Users Online (70 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Flexible Family Question!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Feb 16, 2008 at 10:46:27 AM | Flexible Family Question!

#1

raredmon


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 14, 2007
42 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to make a coat rack family. I want it to be able to have a coat hook every 4". The part I am having trouble with is getting it to add hooks as you increase its length. How can I get it to automatically add hooks when its length increases? Please help!

RRR


This user is offline

 

Sat, Feb 16, 2008 at 11:09:39 AM | Flexible Family Question!

#2

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


take a look at creating this as a two-point line family. it should be perfect for this type of situation

HTH


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Sun, Feb 17, 2008 at 4:14:47 AM | Flexible Family Question!

#3

dianajohn


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 24, 2006
63 Posts
No Rating


You can also array the coat hook in the family, making the number of hooks a parameter.

If yo have any trouble Email me on dianajohn@optusnet.com.au & I'll see if I can help.

John A


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

problem with connecting flexible pipe to lighting with gland

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 31, 2015 at 12:55:02 PM

0

Flexible conduit in revit MEP

Community >> The Studio

Mon, Aug 4, 2014 at 11:22:21 AM

1

Flexible Profile Problem

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Sep 27, 2011 at 3:34:07 PM

1

Flexible Balustrade

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 27, 2008 at 7:39:02 AM

2

Why does the flexible duct disappear at minimum length?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Sun, Jan 7, 2018 at 1:28:10 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

2003450

Objects:

22887

Forum Posts:

152177

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6067

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights