RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

258 Users Online (104 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 2 | 1 | 2 Next >>

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 3:48:55 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#1

tazman1


active
tazman1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 3, 2008
35 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I created a site plan and hatched the adjacent buildings with the region command.  I created a copy of the drawing with dependents (not sure what the options were or meant) but now  the regions are on the copy (new site plan with revised poarking lot striping) but are not visible on the orginal site plan.  What's worse is that I can't draw a region on the original site plan or select it to figure out the properties.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 4:01:02 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#2

tazman1


active
tazman1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 3, 2008
35 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Here's a photo of what I'm dealing with.  Also why does the title line for parking detail stretching off the sheet? 



Attached Images

129074_Hatching_Problem.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 4:06:32 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


You don't understand what dependent plans are.  That process is best used with split (match-line) needs.  It allows for one main views with partial views cut from that main view.  If you change or add an annotation in any view it is changed in all views that show it.

 

You should have initially copied with detailing.  That allows you to copy all annotations but they are now independednt and can be modified.

 

You can read about dependent views in your HELP.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 4:35:12 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#4

tazman1


active
tazman1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 3, 2008
35 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


So without starting over, should I create a copy with detailing of the new site plan and work backwards to create the original plan?  Also, If I cropped the view of the accessible parking detail, why is it so big when I insert it on to the sheet?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 4:42:42 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


View scale is not independent in dependent views.

Just copy your original view with detailing to get a clean independent view.  Anything you added will still be there.   Then you can change this view scale as needed and delete that dependent view.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 5:21:39 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#6

tazman1


active
tazman1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 3, 2008
35 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


So because I didn't understand that I should have used copy with detailing before I started the revised site plan...  Does that mean that I cannot add or make visible the region hatching on the buildings?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 5:35:13 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#7

tazman1


active
tazman1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 3, 2008
35 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Did what you said and got a clean independent view of the original site plan.  I still cannot see or add hatch regions to poche my buildings.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:13:18 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#8

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 44 Votes


" I still cannot see or add hatch regions to poche my buildings"  Are you getting an error when you try to draw one?


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:15:06 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#9

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


"I can't add" is not much to go on.

Try looking at VG.  Turn on everything under lines in the model category and detail items.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:35:58 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#10

tazman1


active
tazman1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 3, 2008
35 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Expanded All, Selected All, Turned everything on and still cannot see hatch or create new one.



Attached Images

129089_VG1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:37:04 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#11

tazman1


active
tazman1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 3, 2008
35 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


No error message.  Just doesn't show anything.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:41:45 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#12

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 44 Votes


What is the filled region you are trying to create?  Show us a screen shot of the properties.


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:42:16 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#13

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


Again, you don't tell us anything.  Do you start the process?  What happens?  Do you get what I have attached?  If so then do what I told you.... TURN ON LINES ... not just the lines under detail elements!

 

You need to communicate!!!



Attached Images

129093_Capture.PNG

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:51:39 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#14

tazman1


active
tazman1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 3, 2008
35 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


No error message.  Just doesn't show anything.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:54:54 PM | Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan

#15

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 44 Votes


That doesn't answer my question. Theres multiple things it could be..

 

-if the scale of the view is too large the filled region may show white as if it’s too dense

- try creating a View Template from a view which you can apply a filled region correctly and applying it to the view thats not working

-Try turning hardware acceleration off

-Upgrading your graphics card

-do you have all of the updates installed



Edited on: Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 1:06:40 PM

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 2 | 1 | 2 Next >>



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Area Plan Hatching

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 26, 2018 at 3:23:00 PM

1

hatching line doesn't show in callout views

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Thu, Jul 26, 2012 at 12:10:09 PM

1

invisible road carparks and landscape on site plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 28, 2009 at 11:44:33 AM

5

External wall hatching in Plan View issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Feb 7, 2016 at 1:05:27 AM

7

site plan disappears intermittently

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 17, 2017 at 2:21:12 AM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1492184

Objects:

21158

Forum Posts:

151139

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0475

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights