RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

275 Users Online (161 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> would this work in revit

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 2 of 2 | << Previous 1 | 2

Fri, May 23, 2008 at 1:53:05 PM | would this work in revit

#16

JAMESHGRIMES


site moderator|||
JAMESHGRIMES Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 14, 2006
584 Posts
4.5 Stars: 9 Votes


Futurama fans will want to check out this download.

http://www.revitcity.com/downloads.php?action=search&keywords=BENDER&user_name=&sort=score


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 23, 2008 at 2:37:42 PM | would this work in revit

#17

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


Nice, i already downloaded it. now what about the PE ship, it would go great with my project....

-----------------------------------
My Futurama Fan Fiction 'Hammer087' - http://futurama-madhouse.com.ar/fanfic/indexh.shtml#hammer087

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, May 23, 2008 at 4:01:34 PM | would this work in revit

#18

lunchtrayrider


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 25, 2007
592 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


so I keep freezing revit making really complex masses.  will eventually post when I figure it out.

-----------------------------------
I like scooters. and motorcycles.

This user is offline

 

Fri, May 23, 2008 at 7:39:19 PM | would this work in revit

#19

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


ok, thanks for doing this.

-----------------------------------
My Futurama Fan Fiction 'Hammer087' - http://futurama-madhouse.com.ar/fanfic/indexh.shtml#hammer087

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 27, 2008 at 5:10:54 AM | would this work in revit

#20

bigmickyd


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 17, 2008
27 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


hes not holding his cigar Sad

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 2, 2008 at 3:24:16 PM | would this work in revit

Thread Post Kudo! #21

lunchtrayrider


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 25, 2007
592 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


fifures it would be a monday morning when I figured this out.  this is what I was thinking for the tower base.

Attached Files

-----------------------------------
I like scooters. and motorcycles.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 3, 2008 at 3:00:10 AM | would this work in revit

#22

bigmickyd


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 17, 2008
27 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


looks awesome Smile

Edited on: Mon, Jun 2, 2008 at 10:00:45 PM

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 3, 2008 at 12:37:31 PM | would this work in revit

#23

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


i'll have to check it out when i get a chance. i've been busy lately with work and so haven't got a chance to look at it. a screen shot woud be nice though

-----------------------------------
My Futurama Fan Fiction 'Hammer087' - http://futurama-madhouse.com.ar/fanfic/indexh.shtml#hammer087

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 3, 2008 at 3:35:41 PM | would this work in revit

#24

lunchtrayrider


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 25, 2007
592 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes




Attached Images

38204_towerbase.jpg

-----------------------------------
I like scooters. and motorcycles.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 3, 2008 at 3:55:54 PM | would this work in revit

#25

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


it looks really good, now the only thing left is the sphere....

-----------------------------------
My Futurama Fan Fiction 'Hammer087' - http://futurama-madhouse.com.ar/fanfic/indexh.shtml#hammer087

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 3, 2008 at 5:22:43 PM | would this work in revit

#26

lunchtrayrider


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 25, 2007
592 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


i just made up a number for the sides but its easily made now.

-----------------------------------
I like scooters. and motorcycles.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 3, 2008 at 5:52:26 PM | would this work in revit

#27

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


ok, exactly did you do it

Edited on: Tue, Jun 3, 2008 at 7:57:01 PM

-----------------------------------
My Futurama Fan Fiction 'Hammer087' - http://futurama-madhouse.com.ar/fanfic/indexh.shtml#hammer087

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Nov 3, 2008 at 2:08:58 AM | would this work in revit

#28

bigmickyd


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 17, 2008
27 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


hmmm was hoping to hear how this turned out? or did it kiss the shiny metal curse and not work?

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 3, 2008 at 2:48:59 PM | would this work in revit

#29

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


Well, yea I got fusterated with it, and gave up. Then i ended up getting my computer took away, and so haven't spent much time on revit in last few months. I might give it another go once i get my pc back.

-----------------------------------
My Futurama Fan Fiction 'Hammer087' - http://futurama-madhouse.com.ar/fanfic/indexh.shtml#hammer087

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jan 4, 2015 at 12:28:46 AM | would this work in revit

#30

Gelby


active
Gelby Avatar

Joined: Wed, Sep 4, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


I've been looking for more things to build on Revit, and am also trying to model Planet Express.

Lunchtrayrider: can you explain how you made your base? I already created the sphere and ring, but I'm trying to figure out how you created the base.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 2 of 2 | << Previous 1 | 2



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

does revit work with a touch screen?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Oct 27, 2012 at 11:12:40 PM

3

I want to know how to work with work set

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Jun 15, 2010 at 12:11:11 PM

3

Is it possible for Students using a Student copy of Revit to work on a project?

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Feb 22, 2016 at 11:48:10 AM

2

Citrix and Revit - Trying to have people work away from the office

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Aug 24, 2018 at 5:52:04 PM

1

Masking Revit Does Not work in plan but does work in section

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Nov 14, 2015 at 12:49:21 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1416092

Objects:

20397

Forum Posts:

150457

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.1176

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights